WHATS DRIVING YOUR STAMPING? Here’s whats driving mine….

So I am busy trying to make this blog a little more exciting than watching tea cool and my super enthusiastic teenage son bounds in to tell me that he needs to know how to make shortbread and creamy fudge….right now.   Yes, I asked that question too, ‘Why now Chris?’, ‘Well,’ he explained in that fashion that teenagers have of making you feel like you are the child and they are the ones with all the world on their shoulders, ‘In business class we have set up a company and we are having a bake sale to raise funds for our main product.  Oh, and can you make me a dozen Valentines cards to sell while your at it?’  Of course I can, and the fudge and shortbread will be cooling while I make them……

Naturally, he doesn’t actually need any of these things ‘right now’, he doesn’t actually need them until mid February or thereabouts!  But the Valentines cards are duly made – I can multi-task but I thought maybe the shortbread might not be so fresh by then….. and here’s what they look like….Obviously, they need to be cheap and cheerful, it is children that will be buying them after all.

These are my finished products, took me less than an hour to make and they can be ‘sold’ for a few pence each for the business project. Here are a few close – ups…

I love this card….I stamped and clear embossed the hearts and it left a lovely ‘wet look’ finish which sadly doesn’t show up so well on camera.

My Son loved the way these hearts just peek a boo through the main card.

What else have I been up to? Well I spotted this lovely set using the Punch PotPourri stamp set here, and thought I really needed to Copy And Share Everything – did you spot how I dropped the Splitcoast Stampers lingo in there?  I have seen that acronym everywhere and didn’t have a clue what it meant till I joined Splitcoast Stampers! – I thought the monochromatic colourway worked really well and I finished up and enhanced with pearls.  You can see the original here.

If you want to know how you can get your hands on this lovely, versatile stamp set, drop me an email or use my contact page here and I will tell you how. Its easy!

And finally…..This next set will be our first Cards in the Mail project.  Thank you to Lisa Freeman from Stamping with Lisa for the inspiration for this project – it is on sale on the Cards in the Mail page and can be purchased either as a complete set with papers and stamps included or purely as a pdf.

Ok, thats it for now, don’t forget to leave a message and so till next time….don’t forget to…Stamp your place in the world!

Leave a Reply

