Stamping Magic – the easy way….

So…the Valentines cards for school have developed legs and have now become 30 plus cards as well as a couple of extra card sets in addition to what I had made already! Oh and can they all be different please?  Why of course they can… three guesses for what my weekend now looks like and I still have the fudge and shortbread to make too!

Valentines Love and kisses basket
Valentines Love and Kisses basket - side view

These adorable little baskets will hold the fudge. I found the template for these on SplitCoastStampers here and fell in love with them immediately. I have used Stampin’ Up Real Red card stock, Real Red stamp pad, the I {Heart} Hearts stamp kit and the Heart to Heart punch. I think they look fantastic as a combination! If you do too, it’s not too late to order these items  and have them delivered in time to make your Valentine smile. Just drop me an email – Stampdelicious@gmail.com or use the links on the contact page and they can be delivered direct to your door!

Once these are finished the fudge will be held in place with a lovely satin ribbon – watch this space for the finished item complete with fudge!  Yum Yum!

In my spare time, I have also been working on a set of cards which showcase different techniques for an up coming beginners stamping class I am hosting. These cards use the Fresh Cuts stamp set, which is one of my favourites and cover several techniques including heat embossing, heat embossing and resist, VersaMark embossing and resist, stamping using a mask and stamping onto watercolour paper.  I use a really good quality, 90lb, cold pressed paper for this and love to pull the colour into or out of the stamped image.  I also love to spritz stuff with Perfect Pearls in water too – but don’t tell anyone!

Stamped, heat embossed and then buffed with ink to give a lovely soft background

VersaMark stamped, then brayered over with mix of ink to give a different resist technique
stamped on watercolour paper then 'pulled' out of the image, also a little repetition stamping for bespoke background

And finally….my current favourite technique – it is so delicate and shimmery…..

VersaMark and Perfect Pearls - my favourite stamp set, my favourite technique so it has to be my current favourite card....for now at least

Ok time for some snoozing I think – my crafting mojo is depleting today and I think a large dollop of sleep will just do the trick!

So until next time remember ….to stamp your place in the world!

You might also like…

Believe stamp set

 

Leave a comment