Time Flies…..when you’re having stamping good fun!

My Goodness how time flies!  Has it really been a week since the last time I posted?  Surely not….

Well, Yes actually it has been a week, but it has been a very busy week. My youngest boy has endured a hospital visit – ingrowing toe nail, very painful, won’t go on! and my eldest boy has developed a bad cold, but sympathy is needed as he is in first year at Uni, enjoying it far more than he should, too many parties, and far too much going out in this awful weather with insufficient jackets or jumpers on.  Actually on second thoughts, there will be no sympathy – I have suggested often enough that he will catch a cold if he doesn’t wear more clothes…..

On the crafting front….time has been limited but I am working on a Simply Stamping course that I will be delivering at my local craft store, Craft World in Glasgow. It will cover basic stamping techniques including what stamp pad to use for what and why, repetition stamping, spritzing, and stamping with water colour paper amongst many other techniques. I am really excited about this as I clearly remember having loads of stamping questions when I started out – actually I still do have questions!  I feel pretty sure that it will be a learning session for me too as the ladies that are coming are seasoned crafters and will definitely be able to teach me a trick or two! This class will be great for Card makers and Scrap bookers alike as it focus’s on the techniques more than the makes.

So what have I been making?  Well I was trawling through Splitcoast Stampers the other day and was totally inspired by a card by a lady called Mary Brown.  I loved this so much I had to CASE it, the link to her card is here and here is my version.

Bliss Made easy with fantastic bow

I have used slightly different materials, the stamp set is still the Bliss one that is available for FREE! (click there for more details) but the thing I really wanted to nail down was Mary’s way of tying bows which is pretty fantastic and simple! most importantly it’s simple. Click here for Mary’s very easy tutorial on tying bows.

So what about these FREE STAMPS then?  Well yes! We all love free things don’t we? Don’t we? Of course we do!  Until 27th February, each and every time you spend £45 with me you will receive a free stamp set of your choice from the Sale – A – Bration catalogue, and I can tell you these are simply fabulous stamps.  Give me a call or drop me an email and let’s get you some FREE STAMPS before time runs out!  These stamp sets WILL NOT be available any other time than right here, right now!

My very favourite has to be the Bliss set although the Sweet Summer one is coming a very close second….Watch out for a lovely card set coming onto the blog this week made with the Sweet Sumer stamp set.

Butterfly Bliss

Bliss for you
Perfect Bliss
Simple Bliss

This final card is a CASE from a card I saw on Splitcoast Stampers which I can’t now find to reference – so if this is your card, please let me know so that I can reference it properly.  I loved the simplicity of the background, just embossed, and I used Perfect Pearls to give an iridescent feel to the lovely Bliss butterflies.

Ok, off to craft a little longer before I really have to knuckle down and get some ironing done…..

So till next time…remember to Stamp your place in the world!


Leave a Reply

