So Romantic…..and so Excited!

So its Valentine’s Day!  And what a romantic day it is too!  No I am not going out with my beloved for a lovely romantic meal but I am being whisked away later in the week to a delightful hotel where we spent our very first ‘weekend away’ shortly before we moved in together all those years ago….

Actually, it’s not so many – around eight in reality – but it was a fantastically romantic time as when we arrived it was heaving down with rain but when we awoke the next morning the rain had turned to snow and there was a wonderful blanket covering everything!  Ahh!

This time it’s snowed before we have gone and we are taking one of the boys with us – so not quite so romantic but it will be lovely none the less and I will share piccies if I get some really good ones.

Did I make my Valentines Card for my Beloved?  Yes, of course I did.  I began it a couple of weeks ago and was going for something eclectic and off the wall with a slightly altered feel to it and with a love message etc. Then my eldest boy came home at the weekend and asked me to make him a Valentines card for ‘this girl I really like’. I made two, one more formal and one a little whimsical. My beloved very much preferred the formal and traditional card so I had to hurry back to the drawing board and here’s what I came up with….

Valentines Card for my Beloved

Its a CASE (of course it is – did you really think I could come up with something so lovely at such short notice?) of one I found here – many thanks to Fubsyruth for the inspiration at such very short notice!

So what am I so excited about? This….

Sweet Summer SAB in spring colours

 

This is my first ‘own design’ collection using the Stampin’ Up Sweet Summer stamp set from the Sale-a-Bration freebies!  Since we have had some pretty cold, wet and miserable days lately and then snow today, I wanted  cheerful colours and these couldn’t get more cheerful! There is a PDF available for this card recipe here and the stamp set is FREE! for more detail see here.

How can you get this Fabulous set for Free?  Well let me tell you…..simply place an order with me for £45 or more and the set is yours – FOR FREE! couldn’t get simpler.  But this offer finishes 28th February and these fantastic stamps will no longer be available.  Not seen a Stampin’ Up catalogue?  Simply click on the links on the right hand side and you can view the current Ideas and Product book.  Once you have made your choice simply email me at stampdelicious@gmail.com or give me a call and I will get your order processed and don’t forget to tell which of the Fabulous Sale-a-Bration sets you would prefer FOR FREE!

Okay, I think that is me for today….take good care and don’t forget, stamp your place in the world!



Leave a Reply

