Stamp Classes – Yippee! and Lakes

Simply Stamping

So first and foremost – I am proud to announce the commencement of my first Stamp Classes entitled – Simply Stamping!  How cool is that?  I am so pleased to be collaborating with CraftWorld at Hillington in Glasgow. You can get more information about the classes and how to book your place here. But I can assure you it is the most excited I have been for a long time! Well at least since my last box of goodies arrived from Stampin’ Up anyway!


The Lake district was beautiful and I did promise some pics so here are a couple of my favourites:

The beginning of our walk around Grasmere, Rydal and Loughrigg

 

We stayed in a lovely place called The Wild Boar Inn near Crook which is so picturesque and authentic. There are lots of lovely old touches to this Inn, from the fireplace as you enter the main hallway to the old fashioned toilets and the amazing slate wall in the restaurant, and thats before I get started on the food which is simply divine!

Looking back towards Rydal from Loughrigg Terraces

 

Having totally stuffed our faces at the Inn we felt it only appropriate to try to walk off our excesses. Which was fine except that I havent been walking for such a distance for a very long, long time.  Well, really I dont have to walk anywhere in my craft room – I simply swivell on my chair and most things are in reach….So you can imagine after the first three miles I was about done in!  I did complete this epic journey however and followed it up with a well deserved cream tea!  Well I thought it was deserved…

I did also manage to hobble to Lakeland Plastics in Windermere as well where I found some adorable mini cupcake cases that I had an idea for….and it didn’t involve cupcake mixture.  I will return to this topic in the near future with my thoughts and hopefully a demo for you – watch this space!

Right thats me done for today – Yes I know – no cards!  I apologise for this. I have been so terribly busy getting the laundry etc up to date before I head back to work that I have to confess to having had no time to craft today what so ever…but there is always tomorrow….

Until then don’t forget to Stamp your place in the world. xxx


Leave a Reply

