Oh My Goodness…Guess what I have been doing this weekend….

I cannot describe the heaven I have been in this weekend since around 11.00pm Friday night.  Earlier in the year I subscribed to Split Coast Stampers – an online stamping community. Whilst trawling their website recently I spotted a notice inviting people to take part in their Virtual Stamping Night, which began friday. This entailed a fresh challenge being laid down approximately every hour for the first five hours Easter Standard time (EST) in the US followed by a further twelve challenges over the following day with all challenges to be posted by 8pm EST. Now this meant, since I am in the UK my challenges would start at 11pm friday and recommence 5pm Saturday with one an hour and 45 minutes to complete each challenge!

How did I do? I managed twelve out of the seventeen and yes I will be sharing them with you over the next couple of days.  Here is the first to whet your appetite….

Four Chambers Challenge - Life is Beautiful

This is an old Magenta stamp called Life is Beautiful.  Stamped in Black and coloured in using PrismaColour pencils.

Ok – I promise to make this a longer post tomorrow and give more details of SCS Virtual Stamp Night – such great fun!

Till then – don’t forget to stamp your place in the world.

Leave a Reply

