Problems, issues, remedies and unfinished business….

Good afternoon to you all!  I sincerely hope your weather is better than mine which is grey, grey, grey and more grey! I only dislike two types of weather: Fog and Grey days! nothing is moving and it’s all pretty …well…grey! To counter that lets starts with a card! something bright and one that I made for the VSN over on Splitcoast Stampers last weekend – did I mention what fun I had there?

Lemon Vellum Fame

There that definitely brightens the day up! this was for a challenge in which I had to include vellum and embossing – I am not a big user of vellum and feared that I would set it alight if I tried heat embossing so I ran this through my Cuttlebug with a die called Gardenia from XCut.  I then matted it onto some Papermania Capsule collection Lemon Sorbet CS and some flowers and buttons from the same collection.  I used brads to hold the lot together and hotglued all the flowers in place.

So problems – it appears that some of you have not been able leave comments on my posts without having your own WordPress account. I can only apologise – this was a settings error on my part – I have never set out a blog before and I have to confess some of the terminology goes right over my head. Any way, that should now be sorted and if you want to leave me a comment then you should most certainly be able to  – in fact I would love it if you would.  The link is at the top of the post so feel free to press that button and leave me a note!  I have had a little help to get these issues sorted from a lady called Heather Wright-Porto who very kindly gave me advice. She solved my comments issue for me. Heather has also got a new book coming out on 15th October called Creative Blogging – Your First Steps to a Successful Blog and it is available at Amazon.com and here at Apress. Check it out – cos I think for people like me it is going to be a winner!

Unfinished business – okay – another card from VSN – this challenge was to take inspiration from one of the following:

1.) Long live the Irish! Long live their cheer! Long live our friendship, year after year!
2.) You know you’re in love when you can’t fall asleep because reality is finally better
than your dreams. — Dr. Seuss
3.) Love begins with a smile, grows with a kiss, and ends with a teardrop
4.) We are all a little weird and life’s a little weird, and when we find someone whose weirdness is compatible with ours, we join up with them and fall in mutual weirdness and call it love.
Guess which one I chose….Yep…the one about life being weird!  For me it’s about putting the right pieces together….

A Piece of my Heart

So this card is made using Penny Black Piece of my Heart stamps, Archival Ink coffee, Rich Razzleberry, Pretty in Pink and Kraft card Stock, Ribbon from my box (yes I know I keep putting this but I have a BIG box of ribbons that have come from all over including straight off chocolate boxes and Easter Eggs etc. like this one did!) Prisma Colour Pencils.

Til next time, remember to stamp your place in the world!

One thought on “Problems, issues, remedies and unfinished business….

  1. snailzpace March 7, 2011 / 7:31 pm

    this is so pretty – very bright and cheerful! i also rarely use orange and yellow, but i like it when others do so i gave it a try – i’m still thinking about it. lol.

Leave a Reply

