Laundry, Fairy dust and Spring Colour…. it’s all heating up!

Lets start with a card…

Fairy Laundry

Yep I am brayering like mad – I really like the effect of this technique. I just wish you could see all the GlamourDust in this card – it looks so lovely! Yes – those are Lavinia Stamps again – and this time I used SU Elegant Eggplant, Adirondack Purple Twilight, Spun sugar, Milled Lavender Distress Inks. and that is all!  Can you believe that?  Oh Oh!  No I didn’t, that is a Clarity Stamp there right over the moon – almost forgot! I really liked that stamp and wasn’t sure I would use it but I suspect it’s going to get a lot of use in these kinds of cards.

I have been off work today – one of the young girls needed to swap a shift or I wouldn’t have been off – so spent the morning watching technique video’s – I recommend you check this one out – PartyTimeTuesdays – they have a really cool video of how to make a swing card… here is my first attempt….Yes, I know, needs more work….


Give this a try – I think it is an interesting card shape and I will try harder to perfect it – this was done in Baja Breeze almost in its entirety except for the pearls, ribbon and DCWV Linen Closet paper, SU Bliss (retired) stamp.

And finally for today a card I have entered into a challenge –

this I have called Spring Brightness and have entered it into The Pink Elephant challenge here but check this card out here as it is totally stunning! Definitely something I aspire to making!

Spring Flowers digi stamp from Claudia & Co,Whisper White, Paper mania signature collection in Sunshine, Bazzil Basics CS, Prismacolour pencils, Martha Stewart Punch, Craftwork Cards Candi, ribbon from my ribbon box.

Okay – back to work tomorrow so will be back in a couple of days but until then remember to stamp your place in the world!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

