No White in Sight….if only….and I made Top Ten Status!

So I awoke this morning very early, about 4.10 am, Yep that is AM! and could hear this very light ‘noise’ outside and what do I find but Lo and Behold! it’s snowing.  Again. We are currently in March and should be anticipating the blooming of the daffodils and tulips etc and it’s snowing. Again.  I did get back to sleep only to wake up around 8.30 am. My Beloved said ‘You will never believe the weather this morning’. Well given that in the last week the only weather we havent had is thunder and lightening it was going to be a difficult response…”is it deep and crisp and even?’ I asked. Naturally his only response possible was “how do you always know these things?”  I am a woman after all!

Lets brighten the day with a card set.  I was inspired by this post from Barbara Mullikins here, and thought I would CASE the idea and try to make it my own in the process.

So Happy for Spring
So Happy for Spring 3

 

I used Barbara’s template for the Pouch in Melon Mambo which I stamped all over with the flowers from SU Punch Potpourri before adding a ribbon tie from my ribbon box. The cards are made to a 4 1/2 ‘ x 4 1/2’ size rather than the 3×3 that Barbara used. The card is Pumpkin Pie, Daffodil Delight, and Sunny Garden SD paper. I stamped the flowers using the SU Punch Potpourri flowers and cut them out and mounted them with a pearl centre for each. The punch is the scallop border and corner punches from SU. The sentiments are from SU So Happy for You set. Lovely and bright and another yellow and orange set I note!  I am offering the PDF of this set in my Cards in the Mail section here for £3.00 only.

This next card is another bit of indulgence!  I think I mentioned that I had been to a craft show lately and have been trying to learn brayering ever since.  So this is another brayered (?!) card again with the Lavinia stamps which I just love, love love right now!

Fairy Homes

So this is brayered in Daffodil Delight first then So Saffron, Old Olive and tinged at the edge with Not quite Navy.  The leaves and vines are in Not Quite Navy stamped once then a second time without re-inking. The Fairy House itself is stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black and coloured with Copics before being dotted liberally with Liquid Pearls and dusted with glitter. I have no idea who would be the recipient of these cards – I only have boys to send cards to – but I do just love them!

I think I also mentioned that I was taking part in the Christmas Stamping all Year Long over here, well I made Top Ten with my card!  I was so excited because there are some beautiful cards.  Their new challenge is posted so get yourself along there and have a go!

And finally, my eldest boy is home from University later next week for the Easter break.  It is his nineteenth birthday the day before and his Gramps is collecting him from University to bring him home. I cannot believe he is nineteen, where have the years gone to? mind I couldn’t believe he was eighteen last year so I should really have my head together by now!  So I am thinking about his card which I usually try to make masculine and quite sophisticated but you know what? he is still my little boy, he still loves cute and whimsical (I have seen some of the girls he likes!!!) so when I spotted these stamps from Lily of the Valley, I just couldn’t resist. So this weekends project is to do my CSAYL card and also to create something delightful for my loveable nineteen year old! I will keep you posted how that goes….

Till next time don’t forget to stamp your place in the world! xxx

Leave a Reply

