Birthdays and Christmas….and stamping

So I mentioned yesterday that I was making a card for my eldest son – here it is….

CupCake Commotion

This is a delightful stamp from Lily of the Valley and features lovely little mice creating a cupcake feast!  Since I have cupcakes to make for my son when he gets home from University this week I thought it was totally appropriate!

In addition, I think I also mentioned that I was taking part in the Christmas Stamping All Year Long challenge – here is my entry for this:

Snowmans Song

This is a lovely Sugar Nellie stamp I have had for a while. I embossed it with SU black embossing powder, coloured it with Prisma-colour pencils and buffed the edges with Distress Ink in Aged Mahogany. The image was then matted onto Baja Breeze, Basic Grey Figgy Pudding, Basic Grey Eskimo Kisses and the sentiment is an odd one I had in my stamp box but I think I picked it up at a show somewhere. Fingers crossed!

And finally for this quickie post – I have been ‘playing’ with the blog and have changed the ‘theme’ to it’s present one. I liked the other but need a little more flexibility than I got with it.  I am going to ‘test drive’ a couple of themes until I get one that does what I want.  What do you think? Leave me a message and let me know.

So till next time don’t forget to stamp your place in the world! xxx

Leave a Reply

