Thank you…Thank you…training and toppers…yes toppers!

Lets start with the mad March Frenzy!  Don’t forget that those awfully nice folk at Stampin’ Up have taken 30% off a lovely selection of items.  You can view the items and their new prices by clicking the link over on the right there. Alternatively give me a call, drop me an email and I will talk this through with you and organise your order for you too!  The one thing I can’t do is pay it for you, but I can take your payment! Don’t miss out though – this offer is only available for another couple of weeks!

So I have mentioned previously that I have started to join in with some of the challenges the amazing blog spots out there offer. I have done the Christmas Stamping All Year Long one for the last two weeks and I have joined in with Stamping 411 a couple of times too, so this week I thought I would join in with one on SplitCoast Stampers. This one was the Featured Stamper challenge. Someone chooses a stamper of high repute, everyone heads over to her gallery and chooses a card to Copy and Share.  You have to change at least two things and give recognition to the original creation.  What a fabulously neat idea! I really loved this because I am so often inspired by other peoples creations but then alter them to make them my own.  Any way here’s my card….

Thank you Silhouettes

This was made using Whisper White, Night of Navy, More Mustard, and Rose Red CS. The stamps are SU Just Believe, Fresh Cuts, Lavinia Stamps mushrooms, I then used my embossing board to emboss the lines along the bottom and side and finished it off with some Craftwork Cards Candi.  This is the card that I was inspired by here and the Featured Stamper is a lady called Bridget – go check her work out – it is truly lovely and such clean stamping too!  I just didn’t know where to start with her gallery! I did manage to get 475 views of my card over on Splitcoast Stampers and eight lovely ladies took the time to leave me a message – I am becoming addicted to the lovely comments from other crafters and always try to leave a fresh and complimentary message for my fellow stampers when I look at their cards.

My entry for the Stamping 411 challenge hasn’t photographed quite as cleanly as I would have hoped – so if anyone wants to give me any tips and tricks to take better photographs of my cards – I am always willing to learn!

Butterflies Flutterby

I used Old Olive matted onto Daffodil Delight and Whisper White card stock. The Bitter Chocolate CS was run through my crimper before placing parts of Notably Ornate stamp on top.  I used Old Olive stamp with my blender pen to pick out and highlight the detail of the stamp. The Butterflies are stamped onto vellum with Old Olive ink and sprinkled with Glamour Dust whilst this was still wet and the tiny butterflies are from Lavinia Stamps – again!

We are moving ever closer to my oldest boy coming home for the holidays and the excitement is getting tangible particularly since it has been such a long time since we have seen him this time – the terms are only nine weeks but a lot happens in nine weeks! We have all missed him terribly and the holidays will fly by I am sure and all too soon it will be time to take him back again. We do have a trip to London to look forward to whilst he is home however and I will do my best to make the most of that time with him.

Next Friday – 25th – It is the Stampin Up regional training over in Edinburgh and I am delighted to say that I am attending!  So between now and then I have a load of toppers to make for swapping when I get there.  I have never been before and I am quite excited.  Hopefully I will be able to swap my toppers (when I get them made) make lots of new friends and get loads of hints, tips and training to share with you. I will keep you posted and maybe if I am particularly organised – for that read ‘have got my toppers finished’ – I will give you a sneak peek of what I make to take!

So until next time don’t forget to stamp your place in the world! xxx

Leave a Reply

