Birthdays, thank you’s and Swapsies

I am off work bunged up with a nasty head cold right now so this will be brief – if I am too poorly to be at work I am too poorly for anything else – fortunately that also includes the ironing! My head is pounding, my throat feels like I have been gargling razor blades and my nose is so sore now from blowing it that I could give Rudolf a serious run for his money!   I feel a Grey’s Anatomy morning coming on….

The card below is a birthday card for my eldest son from his younger brother for his Nineteenth birthday (I still cannot believe that….) but I have a thank you to make for it – I was sent a fabulous tutorial from Sabrina over on SCS after I admired a card she has made. This is my take on Sabrina’s design.

Let's Bake a Cake
Lets Bake a Cake







 

Sabrina’s card can be viewed here and it is a total delight! I have placed the tutorial over in my Stamping Tutorials Section which I am slowly beginning to populate. This one is called Surprise Pop Up Card and is done by the amazing Beate Johns – I adore her tutorials – they are so straight forward and always turn out just right!

As I have mentioned I am going to the Stampin Up regional training next week and have started to make my ‘swaps’ to take with me. This is a sneak peak of one of my swaps.

Simply for you

I have gone for a very simple design which I CASEd from here. I liked the simplicity of this card. I changed the background stamp and added the tiny strip behind the heart.  I love the colours though and feel they give a really fresh feel to the whole sentiment. This is really only a topper so could look totally different mounted onto a card front. I am still thinking about what my other swaps will look like – I am making around forty swaps and hope they will help me make contact with other SU demo’s here in Scotland.  I will let you know how it goes.

Right time for some more medicine and a little Grey’s now with a big cup of tea and possibly a chocolate biscuit although I can’t actually taste too much – at least I will know I have had chocolate!

Til next time, don’t forget to stamp your place in the world!

Leave a Reply

