Just a quickie…. and a quick challenge card too!

I cannot believe how time passes – last chance I got to post was last week when I was under the weather – that lasted me until almost thursday of this week – well that was the first day I no longer had ringing in my ears, no longer had a headache, no longer felt like I had been gargling razor blades and that my face/sinuses had been blown up by the Michelin man!  Yes last week was definitely not one of my most attractive!

A card then I have some news….

turquoise lilac life!

So this is a card I did for the Sketch challenge over on Splitcoast Stampers – I just love that site – The idea was to follow a simple sketch and make it your own.  Well I have had this paper for a while now and was unsure what to do with it so this worked out pretty well! Stamp was Art Imitates Nature from Butterfly Kisses, CS was SU Baja Breeze, Whisper White, Rich Razzleberry and Bo Bunny Peacock Lane, Peacock Feathers, the ink was Adirondack Espresso, Purple Twilight, Peach Bellini and SU Pacific Point and I just finished it off with a liberal sprinking of Glamour Dust. Well a girl can never have too much Glamour Dust can she?

My news: well its going to be spread out over a couple of days really – I was at SU regional training today – What a Fabulous day! I met loads of really lovely ladies, swapped my swaps for some amazing inspiration, Chatted up a storm and heard about some absolutely brilliant craft stash coming your way very, very soon! In fact from the 1st of April!  It is going to be so exciting I can hardly contain myself!  I thought that I would share some of the amazing swaps I have been privileged to receive today which I will do over the next day or so – best if I photograph them in good daylight to do them as much justice as I can. And in amongst a couple of these brilliant swaps are some sneak peaks of what will be coming your way from April! You will simply love it all!  I made a shopping list at the training session and if I bought it all in one go I would just not know where to start stamping when it all arrived – it’s that good!

Right then – I did say quickie and quickie it is! Remember to stamp your place in the world!

Leave a Reply

