Inspiration…Regional Training…whats next?

Ok, so there I was looking over the amazing work of my fellow SU demo’s swaps that I was delighted to receive yesterday at Stampin Up Regional training and thinking…’how do I choose which to pop on my blog? Everyone has worked hard on these, they are all fantastic and there isn’t one that I don’t like. How do I choose?’  Simple, I showcase them all!  so that is what I have done and you can view them and be inspired by the fantastic and wonderful creations right here.

I am going to pop a couple up here now though and give an explanation of why I chose those particular ones:

Ann-Marie Leith

The first up is this simply stunning swap by Ann-Marie Leith. It uses Whisper White CS, VersaMark and SU white embossing powder, Certainly Celery ink and ribbon and the very lovely Vintage Vogue Stamp set. I chose this for the blog page because it is so clean and simple and I totally loved the embossed flowers making a background. Stunning Ann-Marie!  thank you!


Theresa Martin

This card is another stunner – Theresa did this in a couple of background colour ways but they were all equally gorgeous! I chose this on because the background had been embossed and reminded me of those lovely cardi’s your gran used to knit for you when you were little – was it called waffle knit? I think it might have been but I just loved it! Thank you!

Evelyn Calder

I had seen this stamp set in the book and shied away from it – it just seemed too twee for me, and I have boys so wasn’t really convinced. Thats until I saw Evelyns’ swap!  I was totally bowled over by it. It is such a crisp stamp and Evelyn coloured it so beautifully, teemed it with a border punch and even getting some crimping in there! I fell in love with this stamp thanks to Evelyn, and placed it on my personal order the minute I got back from regionals so watch this space to see if I can at least meet the standard Evelyn has set with this!  Thank you!

Gina Connor

Gina had made these delightful book marks in a variety of colours and each and every one of them was beautiful. I had the great pleasure of sitting next to Gina for the days training and was amazed that she and Joy had both travelled from Ireland that morning especially for the training! That is dedication!  I really enjoyed Gina’s company (and Joy’s too) and was really pleased to find that despite not having known her before yesterday she had a brilliant sense of humour even when I called her a slave driver! What a lovely person to meet when you are going somewhere where you may not know any one! thank you Gina and Joy for your company yesterday and for your inspiration too – yes I have already been to your blogs and got you on my speed dial!  Thank you!

Make and take

This final entry is my very own version of one of the make and takes we did. Its a little gift card holder – or indeed note holder – what ever you want it to be really! It was really quick and easy to make using two top note cut outs, an a5 piece of CS inside, some ribbon, a couple of brads and some punched butterflies! Simple! and a great idea for your next card class too!

Ok so you have seen some of the fantastic swaps and even a little bit of sneak peak of what is coming in April – did you spot anything interesting in these pics? head over to the gallery here for a few more sneak peaks but remember to head back here from 1st April for something amazing coming from Stampin Up!  I promise you will be blown away….

So till next time….don’t forget to stamp your place in the world! x

Leave a Reply

