The Best Laid Plans…Paleo and Yes! Some Cards!

So I returned to work yesterday but managed only a couple of hours before I felt so wretched that I had to head home where upon I went straight to bed and slept for almost four hours!  If I was a newborn or a really old person, I could get my head round sleeping almost all night (the coughing fits allowing!) and then most of the afternoons away too! Going back was clearly a mistake as I was no where near feeling physically fit! Oh Dear!

On the positive side, despite being poorly, or maybe helped by being poorly and having no sense of smell or taste, I have stuck to the Paleo – and my scales tell me that I have lost almost six pounds!  Yep, I did say six pounds in weight!  I am sincerely hoping that once I manage to shake this infection I will start feeling the benefits of ‘feeling better’ as is promised in the Paleo Solution.  Fingers crossed, I will keep pressing through my thirty days with it and will also keep you posted.

The IMPORTANT stuff now –

Don’t forget that you can subscribe over on the right hand side there and follow me as I wander through this crafting, Paleo, teenage son world that I inhabit!

Don’t forget also that you can order the amazing Stampin Up Exclusive items from a Stampin Up Demo…Like me! so go ahead and use my contact pages, let me know what you would like and I will tell you exactly what Freebies are available to you and YES there are almost always freebies!!!! Right now if you subscribe to my BIG SHOT Designer classes you will receive an £80 voucher to purchase your own BIG SHOT die cutting machine absolutely FREE!  Could that get any better?

What have I been making and what have I used?

Thank you Daisy

I made these first two as a CASE direct from the Mini catalogue and for my youngest son to send off to his Grandma and Great Grandam for Easter – naturally the sentiment was different! I used Baja Breeze, Subtles DSP, Pretty in Pink and Pink Pirouette CS, the Ink is Baja Breeze, the butterfly came from the Bliss set and is clear embossed and the button came from the buttons I had in my box! Th next card is virtually the same but in a different colour way: Regal Rose, Subtles DSP, Baja Breeze and Bashfull Blue CS, Baja Breeze ink but a button from the Itty Bitty Buttons in the Mini this time!

For you Daisy
Strength and Hope

Another CASE direct from the Mini Catalogue – this time it is the Strength and Hope card. I followed what I believed to be the colours and materials as closely as possible.

Thats going to be it for tonight – my big son is heading back to Uni tomorrow and needs his Mum to give him a hand packing. It gives us a perfect Mum and Son hour to just chat and set things right before he goes away. So till next time don’t forget to stamp your place in the world! 

One thought on “The Best Laid Plans…Paleo and Yes! Some Cards!

  1. Susan Moffatt April 23, 2011 / 12:28 am

    Love that Sizzix die Lorraine, that one that you couldn’t see yourself using :p xxxx

Leave a Reply

