Where did all that time go? Paleo Update and Classes!!!

Ok – so I know I said that I was going to keep up to date but time seems to have overtaken me.  Since the last post I have been doing Paleo like a cave man – or woman – disco dancing till three in the morning and having a land mark birthday – and on the crafting front – I have been preparing for promoting my new craft classes but more of that to come.  What have I been making?  I hear you ask…well sadly not a great deal. It has been so busy this last week or so, I have been unable to get near my craft room. This in itself is not unusual but it is more common that I can’t get into my craft room for all the mess!  But I suspect that you know where I am coming from there.  I did make this little number…

Thank you Butterfly

This is the rather lovely Flight of the Butterfly stamp from SU which is currently on loan to me from the rather lovely Jen Lindsay – thank you Jen – and is going to feature in my two step stamping classes….further details below!

The land mark birthday…Well I turned 50 on 3rd May. That’s your cue to say “no!!!! you don’t look fifty Lorraine, really!”  please say it even if it’s  lie, I will keep my fingers crossed and we will merely call it a fib!!! For my birthday a group of pals from work and I went out on the Friday previous in to Glasgow city centre.  Went went to a pub whilst we all met up after work then onto a designer bar where another friend was playing and singing. This was a really good idea because she is a great singer and we loved watching her perform! We sang and clapped and had a truly good time. Then a smaller group of us went on to a club where they have a seventies room – what a blast! it was truly seedy and tacky but we stayed together and danced to all those fabulous numbers that really make you smile when you hear them after all this time: Saturday Night Fever, Dancing Queen, anything by the Bee Gee’s. We hobbled home around three in the morning having had a thoroughly good time dancing the night away – and it didn’t hurt a bit the next day.  Mind you it did take three days before I could feel my feet again…..

Another card – this time featuring the fantastically versatile Strength and Hope stamp set!  I love this stamp, not just because each purchase of it creates a donation to the Breast Cancer Research Foundation but because it is a classy stamp set which will make a huge variety of cards for every occasion and will be still making them in years to come – a true classic stamp set!

Strength and Hope Butterflys

I think this card will also feature in my stamp classes under the rock and roll technique session – Love those two tone butterflies!

A quick note on the Paleo front – I have stuck with it…ok so I did over indulge just a touch last weekend, didn’t have potatoes but did have some beautiful fresh italian bread in the scrumptious restaurant my family took me to for my birthday…but I was straight back to it on Monday.  I have lost….wait for it….ten pounds in weight!   I do not feel hungry and have not craved chocolate just once.  I can’t say I miss the bread, potatoes, rice or pasta and I em truly enjoying the extra energy I seem to be finding.  Not a bad thing to say for it so far – easiest diet I have ever been on. I will keep you posted…

And the big news…Finally, Simply Stamping stamp classes are getting under way!  We commence on 21st May at Craft World in Glasgow. I am running three classes, 10am, 1pm both on a Saturday and 10am on a tuesday.  If you want to book in either give me a call – you can get my details from my contact page here, or book in direct with Craft World on  0141 883 6855. Classes cost £10 each and all materials will be provided.  We will cover approximately 8-12 techniques over the six weeks and we will make at least two cards and one 3d project providing that time allows. I was there at Craft World today to promote the classes and I met lots of lovely ladies who I am really looking forward to creating with.  I think we will have a lot of fun crafting together! If you are thinking of booking please be aware that the 10am Saturday session is fully booked up for the whole six weeks but I do have a waiting list for it. I have a few sessions left in the 1 pm session and half of the 10am Tuesday sessions are available….but I am back at Craft World tomorrow taking  more bookings so don’t wait….

This pic is of some little 3d bags I made – these are waiting for a choccy inside – to give to all the lovely ladies who booked classes with me – I have a couple left for tomorrow so pop along and see me…

Ok – I think that’s it for tonight, I really need to get some crafting done now so until next time don’t forget to stamp your place in the world! x

3 thoughts on “Where did all that time go? Paleo Update and Classes!!!

  1. stampdelicious May 7, 2011 / 10:42 pm

    Thanks for your faith that we could get this off the ground! I am pretty excited about it all ! I take it you will be on hand with the valium?

  2. Susan Moffatt May 7, 2011 / 10:07 pm

    Great news about your classes! Told you not to be worried xxx

Leave a Reply

