So this is me….Reminders….Paleo….and some butterflies….

Hello again – yes this is me…this is me trying to be a bit more regular with my posts….this is also me trying to be more organised and trying to fit a bit more crafting time too! There’s not too much to tell except I spent another afternoon over at CraftWorld on Sunday and met another lot of lovely ladies some of whom were just funny and having a great time and some of whom have signed up for my Simply Stamping classes which start on 21st May at CraftWorld. If you havent got your classes booked yet – please give them or me a call and get booked in quick as places are going fast.  I have nothing left in the 10am slot on the Saturday, about two places in the 1.00pm slot and about four places on the extra class on Tuesday mornings at 10am. I am really excited about these classes and really looking forward to meeting all the lovely ladies who are coming to them and sharing tips and tricks amongst us all. We will of course be sharing the chocolate too!

Just in case you have forgotten – we still have the SU Mini catalogue running – there are some lovely stamps and don’t forget all those EXCLUSIVE Big Shot dies that are available. Remember several of the dies are only available through Stampin’ Up, so give me a call, drop me an email and let me know which ones you really, really want! My contact details are here!

Also remember we have the Big Shot Promo on as well where you could get your BIG SHOT die cutting machine for free! check out my earlier blog here and get YOUR Big Shot for FREE!

Paleo – ahhh – this is still rolling along quite nicely, I have plateaued this week and had a sore tummy – I really think my Beloved is poisoning me slowly!  He took out a new health insurance policy thingy on me recently, then Sunday he had cooked our Sunday dinner, a lovely roast chicken and vegetable dinner.  Monday – all day – my tummy was griping and it lasted right through till this after noon.  If he starts offering me almond fragranced donuts I am going to start panicking! Anyway – this week we begin the excercise round from work where we are doing a Cardio Challenge.  We have to commit to doing so much walking, running (crawling) or jogging per week for four weeks. Hopefully this will kick start the weight loss again…but I will keep you posted!

Now to some butterflies – I still have the delightful Flight of the Butterfly stamp set which I had borrowed from Jen (thank you so much Jen – I really don’t want to give this back and there’s a fantastic punch which goes with it too!!) and managed to very quickly create these two.  This first one is a lift from the SU Idea Book and Catalogue where the stamp set is shown.  I needed a quick, cheerful card for my aunty who has been pretty poorly lately so decided to make my own version of this:

Cheerful Butterflies

It’s made with Daffodil Delight, Pumpkin Pie and Whisper White CS, Daffodil Delight, Pumpkin Pie and Melon Mambo ink and finished with a loving sprinkle of Glamour Dust! Hopefully it will cheer up my Aunty June – she’s eighty this year, bless her!

This next card I have CASEd from here,  I found this when I was looking for inspiration for something else. The original was made by a lady called CathyRose over at SplitCoast Stampers – I just loved it immediately I saw it.  I had to improvise with the colours and ribbon as I don’t yet have all the colours especially the greeny ones but today I placed an order to rectify that. Anyway, Thank you CathyRose – I love your card and hope that you like my version of it.

Thank You Butterflies

This card is made with Night of Navy, Crumb Cake, Daffodil Delight, Pumpkin Pie, Melon Mambo and Whisper White CS, Night of Navy, Daffodil Delight, Pumpkin Pie, Melon Mambo ink, Whisper White SU satin Ribbon, Flight of the Butterfly stamp set, two blue buttons from Big Designer buttons. Oh and a little bling on the tiny flower to the side!

Ok, I think it is now time for bed – I am currently reading a book by Jeffrey Deaver called the Burning Wire about a guy who kills people using electricity – which is a bit spooky cos today – whilst taking a shower all the sockets in my house blew a fuse and I had to re set them all! freaked me out totally!

Until next time….don’t forget to stamp your place in the world! x

Leave a Reply

