Hello and Welcome…. Did you know?…. Obsession…and of course some Crafting!

Hello! and Welcome! to all the lovely people who have visited my blog and who have subscribed to it – I hope you know what you have let yourself in for. My blog tends towards waffle and rarely stays on topic – of crafting – usually meanders through what I or my Beloved or my Delightful Boys have been up to – for good or bad! But I have read other people’s blogs and I subscribe to quite a few as well – see side panel on right for where I get my inspiration – and many of them meander, waffle and warble on about life in general too – so I am not alone!

Did you know that if you like any of the creations – whether I dreamt them up myself or whether I CASEd them (that means Copy And Share Everything or in some circles Copy And Study Everything – I do both! Usually when I have run out of MoJo and in need of inspiration!) YOU can buy the products that I have used TWENTY FOUR HOURS A DAY! This blog is like Asda only without the need for a shopping trolley – you don’t need to leave home to do your shopping! Just email me: stampdelicious@gmail.com, give me a list of what you are looking to buy, I will tot it up, contact you and let you know if you qualify for FREEBIES (OH YES GIRLS!), get your payment details and deliver your products to you as soon as they are in. How easy is that! So…what are you waiting for…use the links on the right hand side to view the products or contact me for your very own Ideas and Catalogue book.

Grey’s Anatomy – what is going on there? and what did Meredith think she was doing? Well, actually I have the answers – please don’t ask me, cos I am not into spoiling things for people.  I was so obsessed with what is going on that I had to download the final two episodes from iTunes and watch them!  and now I need to know what is going to happen with House and Cuddy, Chase and 13, and Taub and the daft nurse! For goodness sake – how did I get so obsessed? Clearly I just don’t have enough going on in my life cos I have also latched on to Hot in Seattle, if only for Betty White’s one liners – she is so funny! I can’t believe the thin girl from Manchester that is in it does such a dreadful British accent mind!                                                                               And finally, what you have all been waiting for – some crafting! Yippee!!!! Ok this first card is a CASE of one that I saw here by Monica Gale, as soon as I saw it I just loved it, mine is very marginally different but not significantly and I didn’t place a sentiment on it yet as I think I have a recipient for this card.  

Pink Butterflies

This next card I made for my youngest son to give to his Dad on his birthday. Although we have been divorced for ten years I do still try to make an effort for my son. I will not bemoan my ex husband – it takes two to argue and fight and without him I wouldn’t have my delightful youngest son – well not in his present form anyway!

Happy Birthday Music

You are right – not much of this card is SU – The papers are Bazzill Basics, Bo Bunny’s Timepieces, SU Very Vanilla, the stamp is one from Papermania which I stamped using Rangers Walnut Stain then pulled the colour out and added some Rusty Hinge and Aged Mahogany for good measure. I finished the card with a few brads I had and the sentiment is SU Modern Label punch, the border and EK Success one.

Birthday Cake!

This is a half and half – half Tulip by DoCrafts and half SU! The card blank is one I had from a set, layered with Tulip and Rich Razzleberry CS, the punch is a Martha Stewart one, the stamp is Tulip coloured in with Prismacolour pencils and finished with SU Rich Razzleberry ribbon and of course some Glamour Dust for good measure!  I made this card for my girlfriend Jennie. Both my boys had a massive crush on Jennie when they were much younger – in fact my youngest had a crush on her from being about two and half and called her ‘Jennie-my-girlfriend’ until he was about eight! Happy Birthday Honey – I still miss chatting with you every day!

Finally something a little different but none the less delightful.

Believe in Old Olive

Another CASE from here this time and the delightful Lori Mueller. I am hoping to have a tutorial for you all from Lori in the near future – I know she is busy writing it as we speak! Good luck Lori and remember to get some rest between spinning all those plates! Lori had CASEd this card also from Diane Gilbert here so I don’t feel too bad about CASEing it myself!   What I loved about this card was the way the flowers were made – Lori explains fully how she made them and I just followed her instructions! I didn’t have the Pear Pizzaz so I used Old Olive instead but I don’t think it made too much of a difference.  I passed the flowers through my crimper about four times and was very surprised how easily the fibres parted. Give it a go  – it makes a lovely soft finish!

Ok, so not too much more to say tonight  – my next task is to update some of the other pages.  I am still doing the Paleo (1 stone and counting!!!) but have been unable to start the Cardio Challenge – the weather up here on the West Coast of Scotland has been abysmal and when its not been abysmal it’s been raining!  If you live up here you will recognise the difference! I will keep you posted of when I get started…

So till next time remember to stamp your place in the world! xxx                                   

2 thoughts on “Hello and Welcome…. Did you know?…. Obsession…and of course some Crafting!

  1. Alison Russell May 26, 2011 / 10:59 am

    Hi Lorraine, just wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed the Simply Stamping class on Tuesday, I can hardly wait til next week.
    I was telling you about my personalised stamp, I got it here http://www.whimsystamps.com I will bring it with me next week so you can see it in real life.
    See you Tuesday
    Ali

    • stampdelicious May 26, 2011 / 11:29 am

      Hi there Ali
      Thank you for your kind comments! It is always difficult to judge how people will respond to you or what you are trying to deliver – I think the response has generally been good though and long may it continue! I will work hard to keep you all engaged and moving in a forward direction! Thanks also for the info re the personalised stamp – I am heading off to look at that now and will be interested to see yours!
      I too am looking forward to Tuesday so see you then. In the meantime there is anything I can help with, don’t hesitate to contact me.

      See you Tuesday
      Lorraine

Leave a Reply

