Busy, busy, busy…Look at what my girls made…some stuff I made…

So my busy week finally slowed down but not before I nearly ran myself ragged trying to fit everything in and to top the whole week off I ran out of printer ink when I needed to print off an e-receipt!  We all have weeks like that and I made sure that Sunday was a total contrast: I didn’t get dressed (No, not at all, jamies all day long!), I did manage to get four loads of washing done and even one load on the line before it started to rain! But most of my day was spent crafting, making cards, looking for inspiration and generally just enjoying NOT rushing around! I got my Beloved and youngest son to head out to Sainsbury for a top up shop (no really, we did need a top up shop, it wasn’t just me seeking out two hours peace and quiet, honest!).

So here are some fantastic makes my girls from my classes made for their homework….they were given card stock and a little bag template, all they had to include was some stamping before they put the bag together. these ones are from some of my Saturday girls so my Tuesday girls will feature in the next blog.  I want to point out that some of these girls had never stamped up until about three weeks ago so each and everyone of them is to be applauded! In no particular order…

Golden Flower Bag
Pink Flower bag with Rock and Roll Stamping
Pink flower bag with Rock and Roll Stamping
Some More lovely Rock and Roll Stamping
Blue Butterfly Bag
Blue Butterfly Bag
Pink stamped Cat Bag
Didn’t they do brilliantly?  I feel like a mother with lots of over achieving children!  I am SOOOOO Proud! and love them all equally!
So Stamp Club!  – I have one place left! that is on my Stamping Ten Club. How does it work? Simple – you choose what you would like to purchase from the amazing Ideas and Catalogue book then commit to purchase £25 worth of goodies for either six months (stamping Six Club) or £15 worth of goodies for ten months (stamping Ten club). During that time you will be ‘hostess’ one particular month and receive all the benefits of being Hostess which includes a FREE hostess stamp set of your choice from the Hostess pages plus £15 to spend on whatever you would like from the catalogues. What a Bargain! Drop me an email and don’t miss your place in these clubs!
And finally, what did I make yesterday?  Well here goes – I wasn’t particularly inspired – think I was a little too tired really, no excuse I know! here is my first card:
Happiness Water-coloured

I thought I would start in slowly, this is the Happiness Shared stamp, stamped in Chocolate Chip on water colour paper, then I pounced my Old Olive, Certainly Celery and Regal Rose stamp pads onto my acrylic block and used them like watercolours to ‘paint’ the rose and leaves. I also used Basic Grey, watered down lots, and So Saffron to paint in the shadows around the rose. The yardstick is Pretty in pink, Very Vanilla and Chocolate chip and the Ribbon is SU black Striped GrosGrain.  This is a close up of the ‘painting’.

Happiness Water-coloured
This next one is very similar – same stamp, but this time I stamped with VersaMark and ‘coloured’ it in with Perfect Pearls powders.  I love these for their very delicate colours and iridescence. Truly beautiful.

Happiness in Pearl
You can just about see the iridescence in this shot, but this one gives a better look at the card itself.

Happiness in Pearl
The card stock is Very Vanilla, Melon Mambo and Old Olive, with a Certainly Celery bow to one side.
Sunshine Daisies
This was an idea which came to me overnight and I couldn’t wait to get started on it on Sunday although it was still formulating in my head (makes me sound like I really think these things through doesn’t it! I don’t but this one was just in my head waiting to get out….) I very nearly didn’t buy this die, it is one of the Bigz dies from Sissix which features in the current Mini catalogue (see link to the right). I cut out two of the smallest flowers and two of the medium flowers for each flower, curled them with my bone folder, dusted the edges with Melon Mambo ink on a sponge dauber then attached them to garden twine stems and the envelope is another Sissix die which I cut twice, once in Certainly Celerly and once in Brights Designer paper.The rest of the card stock is Daffodil Delight, Brights Designer paper and  snippet of Springtime Vintage designer paper. Here is a close up of those flowers which are topped with buttons from my collection.

Sunshine Daisies
Finally, I have seen this card somewhere else and saved the thumbnail but for some reason I didn’t save the source.  If this is your creation, please forgive me and drop me an email so I can give due recognition for your work.
Strength and Hope in Blue
I love this stamp set, and for every one sold Stampin Up will donate a £1.00 to the Breast Cancer Research Foundation. Please don’t hold back from purchasing this stamp set, it is both beautiful and versatile. Contact me now and order yours.  I have used this many times already both for cards for the blog and personal cards. They can be both feminine for birthdays and sincere for more serious occasions. This time I have done it in blue – I usually do it in pink – this is Tempting Turquoise and Whisper white, I even coloured the pearls in with marker pen in Tempting Turquoise to match.  I was delighted with the way this turned out although I varied mine from the original by using a different embossing folder and stamping the words that come in the stamp set as part of my back ground.
Okay, so thats me for today – I need to go and prepare for my girls tomorrow – I cannot believe that we are at week three already! I have been asked to do a second set of stamping techniques which I am hoping to be able to offer so watch this space.

Until next time don’t forget to stamp your place in the world! xxx
2 thoughts on “Busy, busy, busy…Look at what my girls made…some stuff I made…

  1. stampdelicious June 9, 2011 / 5:33 am

    Thank you so much – the Perfect Pearls ones are to be taught in my class this week so I am looking forward to the girls finished products!

  2. snailzpace June 9, 2011 / 3:34 am

    such pretty floral cards! all different techniques, but all beautifully done.

Leave a Reply

