With sadness and joy…. deep, deep JOY! and a challenge!

So time has passed since the venture called Simply Stamping set sail! It is a full six weeks since the very first class and an enormous learning curve for me getting the class materials prepared, adjusting the classes themselves to fit everybody’s needs and accommodating the different learning types in each of the three classes, because not everybody learns the same way! What a blast! Very sadly, today was the last of the two Saturday classes and on Tuesday it is the last of those ones too. I have met some incredibly talented people, many of whom could already do the things that I have helped them to ‘learn’ but really needed some confidence to put them into practice.  Their talent is evident from the results of their creativity. And as well as helping you to learn you have all taught me too! I have learnt to have a little more patience with people who don’t necessarily pick things up as quickly as others, I have learnt humility from people who have been incredibly gracious over my bumbling attempts to deliver the classes when my confidence wasn’t exactly bubbling over, and I have learnt to have an open mind over creative differences: like beauty, creativity is in the eye of the beholder! To each and every one of you – THANK YOU – I have loved meeting you and have loved every minute of the class time we have had together….except that very first minute of the very first class when for that minute I lost confidence over whether I could actually deliver what I had promised, but you all helped me through. A BIG kiss to you all X. I am sad it is over.

I have deep, deep joy to be able to tell you that following a meeting with Craft World this afternoon it looks like we will be back with another six week set! YIPPEE! This will build on what we have done already and be called More Simply Stamping! YEEHA!  How great is that? There will be clear notification over class times etc but it looks like they will recommence right after the children go back to school mid august….and you know what?  I can’t wait!      If there is sufficient demand then we will run the Simply Stamping class all over again so if you missed any of it you can cover the bit you missed, other wise you can just enjoy some more simple stamping techniques building up to a final project and have I got some fun for you! When that email drops in your box get yourself booked right in – it should be coming your way mid to late July so watch this space!

Right! onto what you came here for – some crafting – Golly I am almost too excited to get this post done!   As you know I quite like to CASE designs and this first card is definitely a CASE! 

Build a Bossom Citrus

I was inspired to this card and the next by this website by Jenny Moors – these are her designs and you can go and purchase a PDF set of instructions from her for a reasonable amount of money and make your own fantastic card designs – just like these! I love the fresh feel of them and the beautiful colours: So Saffron, Regal Rose, Pear Pizzaz and Early Esspresso – Could it get any fresher? The centre piece is stamped in Pear Pizzazz then costed liberally in Glossy accents and sprinkled with my favourite ‘tool’ – Glamour Dust! It shines so beautifully, will I ever groom out of needing that glitz?

Build a Blossom Citrus

This card is from the same set but features a little more of the gorgeous Pear Pizzazz, I simply love the Regal Rose petals on this, I curved them with my bone folder to really make them sit up , the bottom layer curl inwards and the top layer curl out and combined with the dotty layer beneath – this is a real 3D card!


And finally, a card inspired by my cousin who lives out in Australia – her daughter is getting married next year and Sharon – my cousin – asked me to send her a stamp from our Mini catalogue as ours is different to the Australian one.  The stamp is a couple on a bicycle and has a very weddingy feel to it.  When she first asked me I was terribly perplexed as I hadn’t seen this stamp in the Mini and couldn’t actually find it at first! then I did and as soon as I saw it I wanted it – I think it is simply delightful and has so many potential applications – I love it!  So Sharon, thank you for pointing this out to me, yours is on its way to you!  

Cycling to a new life..

 

The card is made using Shimmery white, Basic Black and Melon Mambo and the stamp set is Always Elegant, Wedding Wheels, the embellishments are pearls and Rose Red Seam Binding ribbon. 

 

Okay, I think that’s me – I am trying to make these posts a little shorter and I have a couple to pre make ready for when I am away on my holidays – I write them now and the self post in my absence – Cool Eh? So till next time – remember to stamp your place on the world!  xxx

One thought on “With sadness and joy…. deep, deep JOY! and a challenge!

  1. Alison Russell June 26, 2011 / 11:58 am

    So glad to hear that you will be running more classes – I can hardly wait!

Leave a Reply

