Creativity…Stamp Camp…Sneak Peaks

So, it has been a busy weekend. I am without children, they have been down south visiting with my Dad who is bringing them back on Monday. It has been very, very quiet without them. I have to confess that although I moan about the noise and the mess etc I have missed them heaps.
But, it has meant that I have been able to get on with some crafting and some organising for crafting. It also meant that two of my pals were able to come over for a crafting session on Saturday afternoon which was great fun! We got loads done – yep my makes will feature here this week! – we managed to inspire each other with mini challenges. Here is a picture of last weeks challenge from my upline, Emma. The challenge was to use Bashful Blue and Cherry Cobbler card stock.
/>
20110718-122733.jpg I ran the bashful blue through the BigShot in a folder and edge the cherry cobbler with versa mark before coating with gold embossing powder. I tore a small piece of DSP and scrunched it up before using my dauber to edge it in Early Esspresso. The Key stamp is from Artistic Etchings, a set I havent used very much, yet! And naturally, I finished off with a little seem binding ribbon in Marina Mist.
So, no.1, here is another challenge for you. My pal Jen has issued us a challenge incorporating both stamp sets and colour, but I think for you we will stick with Jen’s stamp challenge. What I would like you to do is use a stamp in a way that is unusual. So for instance you might have a stamp that you could repeat and turn into a snow flake. I think you get the idea. Email them to me and I will post them on here.
Next up is….drum roll…..STAMP CAMP!!! Yeah! I have been bowled over by the response to this and am delighted to be sending out the first batch of invitations for the Mid Summer Stamp Camp tomorrow. There are still spaces available at the moment on the Saturday session but the Tuesday one is filling up fast so don’t wait around, get that PayPal button in the top right hand corner pressed, email me your postal address and get your place booked! It’s going to be loads of fun, there are spot prizes and a raffle as well- can’t tell you what the prizes are going to be yet, that would spoil the fun!
And finally a quick sneak peak….

20110718-122919.jpg Naturally, because this is a sneak peak, I can’t tell you anything yet about how I made this card. But you will get to find out at the Stamp Camp!
Until next time, don’t forget to stamp your place in the world! Xxx

Leave a Reply

