Stamp Camp ….Christmas …. Paleo ….Preparations!

 So…Stamp Camp! This is filling up fast! The response has been over whelming so if you haven’t booked your place please do it now or you will be disappointed! It is on a first come first served basis and once the class is full then I am afraid you will not get a place…and that would be a terrible shame if you missed out as I think this is going to be a really fun day.

You  can book your place over there on the right hand side using the PayPal button. Once I have your payment I will post out your invitation and your place is secured! But hurry, places are going fast – I have four places left for the Tuesday class and about a dozen left for the Saturday class so – not many at all!

And to whet your appetite in readiness, here are another couple of sneak peaks…

Turquoise bits
Bright Envelopes

So on to Christmas! I cannot believe that I am making Christmas cards in the middle of July! Can you? I had a couple of pals round crafting last weekend and was totally inspired by their brilliance.  Here is what I was inspired to make:

Christmas Star and News

This first one is made using Real Red, Old Olive CS, The Dot,dot,dot and Welcome Christmas stamps, Newsprint DSP, Real Red ink pad and some gold thread.

Christmas Bauble

I really like this card for it’s more contemporary feel: Crumb Cake, Old Olive, Whisper White and Real Red CS, Crumb Cake Seem binding, Contempo Christmas Stamp and Punch and finally some White embossing powder. Its my current favourite.

Now a quick word regarding Paleo – having ‘fallen off the wagon’ a little whilst on holiday I have got right back to Paleo on my return and let the three pounds  put on whilst away and another two pounds on top of that! So thats a total of 1stone and 10lbs that I have lost in total. I am so pleased with the way this eating makes me feel. I never feel bloated or tired after eating a meal any more and am totally loving all the salads and vegetables I am eating. If you are interested in this head over to Robb Wolfs web page here and check out what I keep banging on about.

And finally, back to Mid summer Stamp Camp! There is so much to do to prepare for the Stamp Camp and I have enlisted the assistance of my family to get things done – Yes, girls, we will check the class bags thoroughly before we start next Saturday, Yes I will have spares with me for those missing items! I am really looking forward to the camp and hope to see so many of your there too as well as some new faces too! I have some fun stuff for us to do as well as getting down to it with the crafting!

So until next time, remember to stamp your place in the world! xxx

Leave a Reply

