Step away from the Shimmer Paint! ….Something for FREE!

So when my latest box of goodie arrived from Stampin’ Up last week, I had ordered a couple of things I had never used before – one of which was the Champagne Shimmer Paint.  I love it!  I love it not just on my projects but on my fingers too! It leaves a kind of see through soft glory sparkle! Anyway! Coming from a household chock full of boys is it really any wonder that I love there terribly girly stuff like shimmer paint and Glamour Dust? Here are a couple of things I made (but I suspect there will be lots more to come!) 

Baroque Motif Butterflies

Every thing in this card is either Very Vanilla, Crumb Cake or Early Espresso – except for the Champagne shimmer paint! Oh and the Pearls! I used the Baroque Motif stamp set, and the Bigz Beautiful Butterflies cutter.  

Baroque Motif Flowers

This one is for my entry to our challenge – use three blues and a technique! I chose the wax resist method. Here I used Bashfull Blue, Marina Mist and Night of Navy. I also used the Baroque Motif stamp set (again!) but used a white wax crayon to add resist areas where I didn’t want the ink from my brayer to stay. You will be shocked to note that I also used Champagne Shimmer paint (again!) and a few pearls to finish.

Want something for free! YES I did say FREE!  Okay, so if you spend £75 in any single order, or hold a party where your combined guest order totals £250 you will receive (as well as the usual perks!) this beautiful set. And it is beautiful – I have one! and I think it is gorgeous – No I didn’t spend £75 on Shimmer paint! But you would be forgiven for thinking so!  Give me a call, drop me an email or send me a text but what ever you do, don’t miss out on this amazing offer!  Contact details HERE!

Rich Razzleberry gift

And finally, a little Christmas trial – I wanted to make a Christmas card suitable for my youngest son that doesn’t take an age to make so I can easily make lots and would be suitable for him to give to his pals. This is what I came up with – it needs tweaking but essentially I think it is about there – he loves it anyway!  

Contempo Christmas simply made

This card is made with Very Vanilla, stamped in Old Olive and using the Contempo Christmas and Heard from the Heart stamp sets. I then used a bit of post it note to roughly draw a star, cut the star our and used it to mask out the star area while I buffed some Real Red through some sequin foil, then used it as a reverse mask so I could buff some So Saffron into the star shape. I used Old Olive marker pen to draw the squiggle lines around the whole. I think it took me about ten minutes but my son loves it and wants all his Christmas cards this year like this – suits me!

Until next time, don’t forget to stamp your place in the world! xxx

Leave a Reply

