Butterflies….Did I tell you about the time when…..

So, because I feel like I have been MIA lately, I thought I maybe owed you a few posts, so thought I would post quite quickly. Today has been my day off and I have been at home all day with my youngest son who managed to survive “School Uniform Day” on sunday. Not sure how but he did! School uniform is now bought and awaiting name labels. We have spent the day just hanging out together and generally just chatting – I know we all love our children but I love spending time with mine individually too! they are both great conversationalists and we get some really good chat going. Together they are a night mare! Lets not go there! So I made a couple of cards for you today and it was only after I had done that I realised they both included butterflies. My head was more into the colour schemes.  

Always Elegant Butterfly's

This card is made with the Always Elegant, Because I Care and my very new stamp set, Perfect Punches! Card Stock is Basic Black, Whisper White and Poppy Red, with Riding Hood red ink. Whisper White satin ribbon and pearls to finish. Oh and the butterfly was cut using my Bigx Beautiful Butterflies and stamped in Whisper White.

Did I tell you about the time that my youngest got locked in the loo on holiday? No? Well it was our last day and we weren’t due to leave till after twelve thirty so we spent the morning round the pool. The hotel had a complimentary changing room including beautiful shower facilities. Just before twelve we all trouped off to get changed including my youngest. A little after quarter past three of us were waiting with our suitcases. No sight of the young one at all. I sent the older boy to look for him thinking he would be doing his usual teenage thing: one arm propping up the wall letting the water wash over him until someone shouts and tells him he has been in the shower long enough or the water runs cold which ever event happens first!  Anyway the eldest boy returned laughing loudly. It turned out my young son had managed to get locked in the changing room, the handle having come away in his hand as he was about to leave. When I trudged to reception the receptionist couldn’t under-stand what I was trying to explain. The travel rep then came over and gave it a go. I thought she would speak in the local language but no, she just spoke louder than me!  I walked away amazed and just in time to see this guy with a terribly laid back stroll head towards to changing rooms, screw driver in hand. Not too long after my youngest boy returned to me rapidly, sweat and tears rolling down his poor terrified face. He knew we were due to leave soon and was terrified we would leave without him. Poor lad was beside himself. We would never leave him but in his panic he couldn’t rationalise that to himself.  It would be tragic if if wasn’t so funny and I have to confess we did laugh about it. Why? no, not because we are mean but because bizarrely this is only the second time my youngest has managed to get locked in the loo: the last two holidays equal two loo lock ins! We have told him not to go on his own in future!

My final card for you today features my favourite stamp set Strength and Hope. Purchasing this stamp set generates a donation to Breast Cancer research – so a fantastic cause to support. You can still buy this stamp set  by contacting me but only for a limited time, it goes off sale at the end of september. Don’t wait for yours, contact me now.  

Strength and Hope

I have used Regal Rose, Pretty in Pink and Whisper White card stock, Regal Rose DSP in stripes, Regal Rose and Pretty in Pink ink pads, Eyelet border punch, Whisper White organza ribbon, strength and Hope and Clearly for you stamp sets and pearls to finish with. Oh and I also used my paper piercer to make the stitch line.

Okay. Back to work tomorrow. I will try and post again before the weekend, just remember you can get the wonderful freebie mentioned in the previous post, but until next time, don’t forget to stamp your place in the world.xxx

Leave a Reply

