A cheeky wee post…Technique Tornado Day…Stampin’ Up Retirement Party!

So this is a quickie to say thank you to all my ladies who have returned to class this week – THANK YOU! it is, as always, a delight to se you all and chat with you! And whats more, I think I have some brilliant techniques to lead you through – I think we will have a blast! Of course our classes would not be complete without homework! and this is this weeks:

Four Frames Triangle

This is a very simple triangular box with base and the homework is to finish it up! I used my favourite tools right – my distressing set! I am so loving this right now and coupled with the French Foliage stamp set – well I can’t get these two items off my desk!  I can’t wait to see what the girls make of them – I love to see how they all work so differently.

Technique Tornado Days! Yippee – so what are they exactly? and where more importantly! 

These are being held on Saturday 3rd September and Saturday 17th September and will be from 10.00 am until 5.00pm at  The Campanile Hotel, Braehead near the new Dobies Garden Centre, and don’t forget they offer a free bus from Braehead bus station!

  • We will cover a minimum of five/six new techniques on each of the two days (both days different! I don’t want to give too much away!)
  • You will need to bring aprons (we are going to get a little messy!) and a basic kit of scissors, favourite adhesive, bone folder, pair of tweezers, pokey tool (if you have one) and anything else you like to work with.  
  • The cost is only £25 for the day and you will make at least six cards plus 3d items.  

How do you book your place? Head over to my blog and use the pay pal button for Technique Tornado Days, then pop me an email telling which day you are coming better still come to both!  IF you don’t much like to use PayPal you can always drop me an email and we can make other arrangements – so don’t delay – book today!

Stampin’ Up Retirement Party!  This is our celebration afternoon of all things Stampin Up that are due to retire in September.  The party starts at 1.30pm – 3.30pm on Saturday 3rd September at the Campanile Hotel Braehead – Yes you will already be there for the Technique Tornado Days so NO you won’t miss out! We are working together to maximise your crafting time which is why both events are the same day at the same venue!  

Again you do have to book – places cost £3 and again there will be make and takes and a last chance to ‘play’ with items which will no longer be available but will be offered at Retiral List prices.  These will be Last Chance items, after 30th September they will not be offered for sale again! Ever!

Don’t miss out, book your place today! Again – How do you book your place? Head over to my blog and use the pay pal button for Retirement Party. IF you don’t much like to use PayPal you can always drop me an email and we can make other arrangements – so don’t delay – book today!

Look forward to seeing you there!

Be back soon with this weeks challenge but while you wait don’t forget to stamp your place in the world! xxx

Leave a Reply

