It may be winter outside….Did you see that girl?….. Tornado’s…

It is soooo cold here right now and my thoughts turn to Christmas and winter when it gets cold – I love most seasons actually, I think there is something redeemable in each of them! Except perhaps 13 degree’s in  the middle of what isn supposed to be summer! HeyHo! Here’s what I was inspired to: 

Lovely as a Tree

This card is made with glossy card stock, stamped and mirror imaged with Lovely as a Tree stamp set then brayered with Bashfull Blue, Not Quite Navy, Night of Navy and Stazon Black ink.  It is finished with a soft sprinkle of Dazzling Diamonds.  I think I mentioned my current love affair with my distressing kit….well here is another card which got the distressing treatment: 

Welcome Christmas

This is Old Olive, Cherry Cobbler and Very Vanilla card stock, Early Espresso, Old Olive, Cherry Cobbler and Old Tea ink, French Foliage and Welcome Christmas stamp sets.  I also finished it inside too! 

Welcome Christmas

I am loving French Foliage – I cannot get it off my desk and back on the shelf and if I do I simply get it back off again! 

So my friend Jen has secured a crafting tenancy at the local Hobbycraft store and I went along today briefly to give her some moral support and get her a coffee! When I got there her station had a handful of folk round and about and she was showing the beautiful Dasher reindeer stamp set on a hill with the moon in the background and naturally some christmas frosting round and about! Simply gorgeous! I might just be pinching…sorry CASEing that idea for my Stamp a Stack class in November.  Did I mention the Stamp a Stack class in November? Look out for more details coming very soon!

As hurricane Irene wends it’s destructive way along the America’s and then one to us next week, I thought I would take this moment to mention the Technique Tornado Days coming up in September. We will be covering approximately 6/8 techniques in each class which will last all day, (all day? I hear you ask. Well Yes! There is loads to get through and some of the techniques involve getting messy! so bring your apron and old clothes!). There are more details on this page but we will also begin the climb towards getting our Christmas cards done and I will show you some quick and simple cards to get you off to a racing start. As always I will provide class packs but please bring a basic kit with you although I do usual have most things.  Not booked your place yet? Well you seriously need to hurry! I have five places left on Saturday 3rd September and four places left on 17th September. Drop me an email, send me a text, get your payment made on Paypal using the button in the top right hand corner but what ever you do DON’T DELAY, book your place today.

I have to tell you that on September 3rd we are also holding a Retiral Party at the Campanile Hotel from 1.30 – 4 ish. This is to celebrate the retirement of items from our 2010/2011 catalogue. We will have Make and Takes and demonstrations to show you as well as being able to take your orders for items on the Last Chance List.  I am so excited as this means that lots of new goodies will be coming our way in the new Catalogue out in October. You can place an order for your copy from 1st September for £4.95 and it will be available for you to start looking through from 1st October!  Use the button at the top to book your ticket – it’s only £3 and we have limited space for this event.

And finally, I keep mentioning my now much loved distressing kit so whilst I was supposed to be doing other things I managed to make this card which I am so proud of. It is a CASE from a very talented girl out in Australia who is making great waves with her amazing style and ideas over here: the one and only Teneale Williams! 

Artistic Etchings

This is a CASE of her card which you can view here.  As you know I am heading to SU convention in November here we will make swaps to share with other convention goers of our ideas etc. I am still looking for my swaps design and thought I might have found it with this but changed my mind as I couldn’t get the ribbon in black and white but as a narrower version although I am playing with an idea but I will keep you posted on that! In the mean time enjoy this and remember to stamp your place in the world! xxx

Leave a Reply

