So much for great intentions….

So another week has passed….Yes I know I said I would be better at this but I moved job last week – same company different venue – and my hours also changed which meant instead of doing my usual one day on, one day off, three days on, two days off I actually worked five days straight which was a killer for me I can tell you!  You have to build back up to these things! I also had a quick trip down to my son at University in between (three and a half hours each way when the weather is awful as it has been up here). Unfortunately those problems are rumbling on as well…So thats my excuses out of the way.  I have been busy too…want to see? Shall we get right down to it?

Season of Joy

This is a really lovely card that is easy to make but looks very impressive in real life!  Here I used Whisper White, Cherry Cobbler and Old Olive CS and ink with a tiny bit of So Saffron thrown in. The stamp set is Season of Joy one of my favourite all round stamp sets for the holiday season.  We did this card as part of our Technique Tornado day and then in my regular Tuesday Stampers class – everyone seemed to really enjoy making it and we could all see how this would make a great all year round technique.

Serene Snow flakes

This is part of a set that I am in the middle of making so will update you once it’s finished. Card stock is Baja Breeze (yeah! I know!) Chocolate chip and Whisper white. Stamp set is Serene Snowflakes and I also used the Eyelet border punch. Oh and a little Dazzling Diamonds!

Polar Party

I suspect this stamp set is going to get a lot of use this holiday season – I loved it from the minute I saw it in the catalogue – Polar Party just appeals to the child in me in so many ways! Here I have teamed it with Baja Breeze DSP, seam binding ribbon and ink, and I have used my water colour pencils to colour the images. I also used the Mini Milk carton Bigz die from Sizzix available from SU. The punches used are Large Tag and Decorative Label.

Creative Elements

This is another set I can see me getting a lot of use out of – not necessarily a christmas set, I thought it was rather lovely in this combination. I CASE’d this from Jen Timko and the original can be seen here. There some differences – i didn’t use cherry cobbler behind the DSP and I continued the theme inside the card too. I also used the scrunching method on my ribbon but it’s hard to make something as lovely as Jen’s card original without losing the essence of what was lovely about it in the first place.

Okay – I know they are all Christmas orientated – I will have some non Christmas stuff for you too – I am working on a wedding design right now too!

Classes – Our Tuesday Stampers class continues – we do have space for a couple more people so please come and join us – email me for details of venue but the cost is £10 per session and we usually do a couple of techniques plus a 3D project for home work.

On 12th November we have our Christmas Stamp a Stack – cost is £25 for the day and we will be making 5 lots of four cards (20 cards) plus a 3d project – these Saturday sessions are really popular so please book your place now to avoid disappointment. You can book using the PayPal link over there on the right hand side.

And Finally – Want free card stock? Ever thought of JOINING Stampin’ UP????

Well if you join me in October STAMPIN UP will give you ALL FIVE NEW IN COLOUR INKPADS AND A PACK OF ASSORTMENT IN COLOUR CARDSTOCK….Just for Joining! amazing YES?!

That is a truly amazing offer. JOIN MY TEAM in OCTOBER for an extra special surprise!  so drop me an email and lets get talking! 

Want to be a hostess but not sure whether it’s for you? Well take a look below to see what YOU COULD be earning just for having your pals round for coffee and a quickie craft session….

      

Okay – time to go feed my brood – so until next time remember to stamp your place in the world! xxxx

Leave a Reply

