SECC….Some things I made for SECC….Classes

Well hello there! Long time no see, speak or hear! I have been prepping like a demon for the Craft show at the SECC here in Glasgow and do I have some fabulous pics for you! Most of this post will be taken up with pictures I suspect….so lets get started.

Setting up for SECC

So this is Evelyn as we were finishing setting up for the show. Doesn’t it look fabulous? We were so proud of how wonderful it looked!  It was so cold in there, mind you, all the main doors were open and it felt as if there were a gale blowing through! The girls at the show were Evelyn, Lorraine McC, Maggie, Dawn, Fiona and myself. It was a brilliant experience and incredibly enjoyable.

Three of the girls

This gives a slightly better shot across the stand – it was so colourful and well laid out.

Smiling Make and Take Ladies

These are some of the lovely ladies we met who are doing the make and take – is that you sat there?  So what did we have on the stand? Well Fiona made a beautiful Christmas wreath – no pic I am afraid as this is an upcoming class piece! but if you visited with us you will know exactly how lovely it was! We had halloween trees, Ghosts, bats, bags and….what did I make? Oh! I thought you would never ask!

Petal Cone Die cut, Fun Flowers Die cut

I made these cute flowers in a pot using the Petal Cone die and the Fun Flowers die – both exclusive to Stampin Up! This is so cool, it fold flat to go in the post! No I didn’t believe it either.  

Petal Cone Die, Scalloped Lacey Punch

I would love to call this my own design but I have to confess it is CASE’d! The delightful Monica Gale showcased this on her blog a couple of weeks ago and I copied it for our stand. It was remarkably easy to make and looked stunning in Stampin Up sparkly paper.  

Everything Eleanor

This lovely wee book is made using the Brand New Everything Eleanor stamp set, I added some vellum butterflies using the Embosslits folder too! I confess to being exceptionally proud anytime someone picked this up!  All in all we had an amazing time!  and I totally enjoyed talking to all the lovely ladies who came to our make and take or just popped by to say hello – Fantastic and thank you to you all for making it so successful for us!

Classes – Classes are filling up now – so here is a quick reminder of what is going on – 

Tuesday – Technique Classes – Cost £10 – two techniques, a 3d project, lots of chat and the odd choccy biscuit! – these are taking place over at my house lately so drop me an email for the address etc.

Saturday 12th November  – Stamp a stack! Christmas Cards – Cost £25 per day – 5 x 4 cards and a 3d project you will love to make! Book your place now by using the PayPal button over in the top right hand corner – yep that’s the one!

Saturday 3rd December – A Special Christmas Book Class  – Cost £30 – this special book will be an heirloom piece for generations – a truly beautiful project to make! We will also make some last minute Christmas cards too! Book your place now by using the PayPal button over in the top right hand corner but this time use the Christmas Book PayPal button.

Ok – I think that just about covers everything for today – I will be back later in the week with some more pictures and I really must get on with my swaps for Paris – Oh Yes!  Did I mention I am heading to Paris in a couple of weeks? No? surely I must have….Well we can talk about it next post. So till next time don’t forget to stamp your place in the world! xxx

Leave a Reply

