Back to Normal…well almost

Good morning, yes I know you are shocked that I am posting quite so quickly this time….me too!

I wanted to remind you that we have classes coming up – saturday 12th November we have our Christmas Stamp a Stack being held at the Campanile Hotel, Braehead, for £25 you will make 20 cards and a 3d project to take home. Book your place now by using the PayPal button up there on the right- places are first come first served! Don’t miss out book now!
We also have a very special class coming up on Saturday 3rd December we are holding a Special Christmas book class, this is an heirloom piece that you will cherish forever and I will be posting a picture of this beautiful book in my next post. There are limited places for this class so again first come first served, the class cost is £30 and you will take the book and a special card away with you from this class. Book now using the PayPal button up on the right to avoid disappointment, I can only take a few people for this class instead of my usual group.
I just have a little time before I head off to work and thought I would share the work my girls have been doing for their homework in out Tuesday classes. I love Tuesday’s. From the minute I get up it is all go until around two o’clock when I take one of my ladies home, the journey to her house while we are chatting is when I calm down. It’s a great journey and we put the world to rights all the way there! Okay, less chat, more pics….

20111104-092812.jpg these are all done by the ladies. Each week they are given ‘homework’ usually a 3d project for them to finish, they can finish it how they wish but preferably with some form of stamping involved.

20111104-093009.jpg. Aren’t they just lovely?

20111104-093046.jpg I just love all the different ways the ladies finish their work, all start the same but everyone different! And this was this weeks home work.

20111104-093144.jpg. Some more amazing items made.

20111104-093236.jpg.

20111104-093259.jpg. I am so lucky to have these girls in my classes, they are all such an amazing and talented group and they all seem to get on really well together too which is always good news!
You may remember from earlier posts that I am heading to Paris in about two weeks for an amazing craft convention at Disneyland Paris for Stampin Up! I cannot believe that it is only two weeks away, I have around 150 swaps to do for this and I have currently got one made! It is my prototype and it is from that one that I will model the others on, but goodness me! What’s the chances of any sleep in the next couple of weeks? I can’t share my swap with you just yet but I will do very soon – its all hush hush!
I also realised yesterday that I hadn’t finished my ATCs, I belong to a group down south who send in six ATCs to a theme – this one is pearls and buttons – and we receive six back. It’s loads of fun and really good for inspiration too. The one I belong to is run by my good friend Tracey Jackson at Running with Scissors in Grimsby. Check out her website, she does the most amazing projects! you can also join the ATC group by clicking on Tracey’s name above and heading to the forum for ATCs – they are a very friendly bunch I can assure you!
What else to tell hhmm? Maybe a card or two to share?

20111104-094257.jpg. Well not exactly a card, but a mini book I covered to display at the SECC recently. I used so saffron and very vanilla card stock and the beautiful Everything Eleanor stamp set, I can see me using this set for a long time to come, I finished this with vellum butterflies and pearls.

20111104-094502.jpg. And finally a card – this is the one we made in class this last week, it uses ribbon folding which is really cool, we also used Old Olive and Very Vanilla card stock, the new Holly Berry Christmas DSP and some Real Red ribbon to finish. Easy,quick and effective!
Okay, I guess that’s it for this post so don’t forget to stamp your place in the world! Xxx

Leave a Reply

