…And a Happy New Year!

Happy New Year to you all! Wow! hasn’t the time flown over? I cannot believe that Christmas has come and New Year now gone and it’s time to put all those well made good intentions and New Years resolutions into practice.  What were mine?  Ahh that would be telling wouldn’t it! It does most definitely include more card making and paper craft thats for sure! Oh! and it includes starting my Christmas cards in January again, but what I learned from this year is not to make them one at a time but to make them in batches, preferably in fives! So what do I have for you today?

Spring Mini! Yippee!

YES! the Spring Mini is here and you can grab a copy by dropping me an email with your postal address details and I will post you out your very own copy! Email me at stampdelicious@gmail.com.  Is it fabulous? Of course it is and I cannot wait for you to see some of the beautiful and amazing products we have lined up for you. But here is a little taster…..

You Are Loved

This is the fabulous You Are Loved stamp set all ready for Valentines day. This set will work any time of the year as well but I made this one ready for MB as I am usually making his card around the 15th of February! I embossed with VersaMark and clear embossing powder and stamped the flowers by inking the stamps with Markers (remember our pens do this remarkably well but Copics and ProMarkers don’t) and stamping them out. I then cut around the image. I used the same stamp to make my background paper, stamping and embossing with VersaMark and clear embossing powder. And yes that is a touch of the rather gorgeous Red Glimmer paper in the background too! Yep, that is available in the Mini!  I cannot wait for you to see all the beautiful new products available to you for a limited time only mind! Don’t forget email me and I will post you out your very own copy of the Mini!

Whats Next? Oh! Yes, we will be using products from the Mini at our up and coming class at the end of the Month so if you haven’t booked your place, get it booked NOW!   Spring Stamp a Stack – Saturday 28th January 2011 – This is going to be an amazing day and places will be limited so book your place and don’t miss out! We will be offering 12 cards, 3 designs, 2 colour ways and 4 of each design. All for £15 – yes I really did say £15! No only that but if you place an order for £45 on the day you will get your class for FREE!  Not only that but everyone placing an order will go into a draw to be the MYSTERY HOSTESS and get the hostess benefits as if you were the Hostess! That means FREE PRODUCTS for one lucky participant!  Book your place now over on my blog to reserve your place on what is going to be an amazing day!  The Pay Pal Button is back in its usual place.

Technique Tornado Day – February 11th 2011 – Yes! it is the return of the amazing Technique Tornado Days ! Yippee! This first one will cover approximately 7/8 techniques, and focus on Valentines Day, Mothers Day and have a decidedly spring feel about it!  Don’t miss out – £25 for the whole day! there limited places available so book your place now and avoid disappointment!   No guest designers – Just me and a full day of crafting!  Use the PayPal button to book your place now! The Pay Pal Button is back in its usual place.

 Stamp Club – Are you in the Club?  I run two stamp clubs – and they both begin again 1st January.  How do they work Lorraine? yes, i hear you – how do they work? well first you choose which club you want to be in – Stampers Six (you place an order for £25 each month for six months) or Stampers Ten – (you place an order for £15 each month for ten months) then towards then end of each month you send me your order. At some point during your run – 6 months or ten months  – you are the hostess and get ALL the hostess benefits! Now this DOES NOT mean we all pile round to your house for cake and crafting – it is a virtual club – but you still get the benefits as if we had all piled round to yours!  Sound like a great idea? It fans that you can spread the cost of your wish list and also benefit from hostess goodies! What a Great Idea! Email me now and book a place!

I have been busy making my boys’ thank you cards for them to write and send so I have a sneak peak of something that is coming towards the end of the month  – What More Excitement for us?  Yes Indeed! Can’t tell you what but watch this space….

New Stamps...New Designer Series Paper!

So I can’t tell you much about this yet….But…This is a new Stamp set that is coming VERY soon, it’s not in the Mini and you may be able to get it and the lovely new DSP that is peaking right out of the top of the card ABSOLUTELY FREE!  like the sound of that? me too and I can promise you it really is lovely!

Elizabeth

This is one of the other Thank You cards I have been making…This is a stamp from the Ideas and Catalogue book 2011/2012, and I have been dying to use this stamp – it is so elegant! It is called Elizabeth and I simply stamped this in Basic Black on to Whisper White, Used Butterflies embosslits with Cherry Cobbler Card Stock and Stamped my sentiment with the same. I think the whole card took less than ten minutes to make including the inside but it makes a really classy and effective Thank You card for sending out. Of Course it would make any occasion depending on your sentiment!

And finally….Yep – the diet is back on starting Monday! I have slipped off the rails after having done so well, I did put a couple of pounds on between November and now but that would be all the pre Christmas Mince pies and cream I scoffed! I really do love them! Back to Paleo from Monday.  My eldest son, who has been home for the holidays is heading away to Val d’Isere on friday for a spot of skiing, so we wish him a safe journey and a happy holiday – we will see him the following weekend when we travel to his University to take all his things back for him – I know he does read this from time to time so have a great time Son – it’s been great having you home and we will miss you!  The Youngest son is back to school tomorrow and ready for it I think – there is only so much time he can spend on the xBox, isn’t there?

Until next time remember to Stamp your place in the world! xxx

One thought on “…And a Happy New Year!

  1. Susan Moffatt January 22, 2012 / 2:32 pm

    Go and check out my blog Lorraine, there’s something waiting for you! Mwah xxx

Leave a Reply

