A Brand New Venue….Back to Class….and Training Days!

It is with Great Pleasure that I announce Stampdelicious is going to Table Table!  What does that mean? I hear you ask?  Well it means that we have a brand new venue to try out for our StampCamps and Technique Tornado Days!  and whats more it is an easily accessible location – just off the M8 at Phoenix Park, Linwood. It has great and close parking. AND they serve amazing food!   After some discussion we have managed to secure ‘space’ at Table Table in their back area – which is absolutely lovely with bespoke little alcoves which offer amazing privacy!  I can’t wait as I think this will be a great venue for us and whats more if we want our lunch their it is reasonably priced scrumptious food!   The full address is: Phoenix Park, Phoenix Retail Park, Paisley, PA1 2BH – and yes it is right next to the Premier Inn there!

Our Next class – Spring Stamp a Stack – Saturday 28th January 2011  WILL BE HELD HERE! 

It is not too late to join me for this class – The new venue allows us a little more space and I can possible accommodate another three people if you want to come along. Drop me an email and book your place!

Our Tuesday classes have resumed and it was – as always, delightful to see the girls again after our break for the holidays.  So what did they make this week?  Oh well, we are moving towards looking at layouts this week so we had some simple cards but we made four of them and I must thank Jo Dumbleton for the inspiration here – the class cards were CASEd directly from her class. Jo’s blog can be seen here.  Thank you Jo – I am hoping to bring another class from Jo later in the term.

Spring Simplicity

Aren’t these cards just gorgeous – You can see why I chose them – they have an amazing simplicity but are beautiful to look at and not as easy as they look to make!

Spring Simplicity
Spring Simplicity

The colour combinations here is just delightful and so fresh! So the girls have homework – I am a real task master!  They had to chose one layout from these four and make a card at home using that layout – I will post their results next week – I can’t wait to see what they have made!

What have I been making?  Well – I have been busy thats true but some of it is preparation for future classes so I can’t give it away but I have made my Valentines card for MB!  Its a shock but true….

Liebe, Love, Amour

I have used Cherry Cobbler (Its not just for Christmas!) Basic Black and Very Vanilla card stock. I stamped with En Francais, and the swirls from Creative Elements. The brand new Liebe,Love Amour stamp from the Spring Mini has been stamped in Cherry Cobbler and then layered up and I have given everything a vintage look with Tea Stain from the distressing kit. There is Versa Mark and both Clear and Gold embossing going on there too! |Phew – lots going on!

And finally – I am travelling up to Aberdeen for a Training day this week end. I love training days – it a fabulous opportunity to get together with my stamping pals, have a great meal together and do some crafting!  Oh and we have the odd blether too….as you can imagine!  Its a great time, we make loads of stuff which I will share with you when I get back and will probably become classes at some future point too! and of course it involves swaps! so here is mine. It features the most lovely Charming stamp set from the new Spring Mini.

Charming

If you like any of the stamp sets, punches, card stock or ink colours that have been used in any of the items used on my blog today, REMEMBER you can order them directly from me – no matter where you live in the UK, and have them delivered right to your door!  How cool is that? just drop me an email telling me what you would like.

So until next time…don’t forget to stamp your place in the world! xxx

Leave a Reply

