Whoops – nearly missed it! Week two….Technique Tornado Day….and my excuse!

Whoops! nearly missed week two of Sale a Bration!  Please accept my apologies but I do have a really good excuse – Honest. But before my excuses here is the promised Sale a Bration offering – 

Elementary Elegance

This is a lovely spring card with the delightful Elementary Elegance stamp set from the Sale a Bration mini!  Here I have teamed Sahara Sand Card stock with Baja breeze ribbon and ink and So Saffron ink and card stock with a little Whisper White card stock and ink thrown in for good measure!   The stamp sets in the Sale a Bration are so versatile – I have made this a Birthday card but it could so easily be a Mothers Day Card.

We have the first of the Technique Tornado days coming up this weekend – 11th February at Table Table starting at 10.00 am sharp – we have loads to get through! – cost is £25 for the full day and is a technique packed adventure!  This time we are having a spring theme with a nod to Valentines Day and Mothers Day.  If you want to join us I still have two places left and would be delighted to see you!  Use the PayPal link up on the top right hand side and get your place saved – First Come First Served!

So my excuse…unfortunately, my youngest son was rushed into hospital on Wednesday night/Thursday morning with a temperature just short of 104 degrees – for those of you who do metric….it was pretty high! He was admitted from the GP unit at 2.30am and the poor wee soul was allowed to go home to Mum’s care yesterday afternoon. The hospital was able to give me no real idea of what was ailing him but he has come home on two lots of antibiotic and two lots of pain killers which all nod towards severe tonsillitis or strep throat as it was called in my day! I am hoping that it is an isolated event as he is just getting into exams. He is still feeling sorry for himself but is definitely on the mend as he is starting to give me cheek already!

Until next time remember to stamp your place in the world! xxx

One thought on “Whoops – nearly missed it! Week two….Technique Tornado Day….and my excuse!

Leave a Reply

