Sorry but it’s true….SAB…And the little entrepreneur

Good Morning – Yes I am getting more regular at this and so I should be – I have so much to say in real life!  First the important news…I am Sorry but its true!

XXXX  Stamp – a – Stack  XXXXX

Unfortunately I have had to change the date for this event from 17th March to 31st March  – It’s Mothers Day weekend and our  lovely new venue cannot accommodate us I am afraid.  This event is rescheduled for 31st March same time same place.  If however you have already paid and cannot make this date please email me on stampdelicious@gmail.com and I will happily refund your class fees.  Please accept my apologies for this but I guess I should have known really! So to be clear – 

XXXXX  Stamp – a – Stack XXXX will now be on 31st March – same place  same time.

No other class is affected.

Sale – a – Bration is drawing to a close – we have three weeks left of these fabulous, never to be seen again stamps and Designer Papers. If you haven’t got your favourite from this amazing collection yet drop me an email with your order for £45 and let me know what you would like from SAB!  You have until 31st March to get your orders in!  don’t delay – order today!

And what can you make with your SAB products?

Elementary Elegance, Everyday Enchantment

I made this card using the lovely and versatile Elementary Elegance stamp set, Everyday enchantment papers, Whisper white CS, Early espresso Ink, Poppy Parade Stitched Poly Ribbon. I saw the folded ribbon on a blog somewhere and thought it was  terrific so incorporated as a feature on the SAB example – Hope you like the simplicity of the card.

Next I have a card I made for MB. It was our ten year anniversary last week. MB always remembers, but when he saw my card in the lid of my suitcase he had to confess that he hadn’t bought a card for me….He thought I would forget or be too busy and didn’t want to embarrass me, well thats the tale he told anyway!!!!!   Unfortunately I am not much of a romantic really, I try hard but…so making this card was a stretch for me. Not sure why I struggle because I see pretty lovey cards and love them but struggle to make them myself. Anyway, here is my card.

I was quite pleased with the way this tuned out as the red hearts are glitter card stock sat up on dimensionals – looks better in real life!

At the weekend I headed up to Aberdeen to a crop with some lovely ladies but before I went I baked for my troop who were staying home. On thursday I made around 30 cupcakes for them, all iced and decorated. On friday morning my YS decided to take a couple to school for his mid morning break. When he returned from school just after four he came in with a demand that before I headed to Aberdeen I teach him how to make the cup cake mixture. Naturally I enquired why he need this skill in such a hurry?  “I have orders for a dozen cakes for Monday morning Mum” he tells me. Again I naturally panicked…was he being bullied? he had ‘orders’, was someone demanding his break snacks? No my little (he is six foot one and fourteen!) son had literally taken orders for the cakes and the boys were going to be paying him for them!  I made them Sunday night and Monday he came home from school with a pocket full of money. He handed it over with the enquiry ‘what is my cut then Mum?’  I had to explain to him about the value of reinvestment…..

So until next time…remember to stamp your place in the world! xxx

Leave a Reply

