Gee! Where do the days go….Blog Candy Winner….What have I been up to while MIA and Classes (at last!) and finally….

I cannot believe that Easter is over, April is onto its second full week and we are finally getting some drier, slightly more sunny days…time seems to be passing so quickly and the nicer days seem to be a long time coming. We managed to get onto our decking at the  weekend and give it a much needed make over: new trellis, new paint, new plants and new bits of furniture. Now all we need is some good warm dry days to enjoy it!

BLOG CANDY!!!!  Yayayayaya!!!!! this was my very first blog candy give away and while not too many people left messages, the messages that were left were lovely  – thank you. So because of that I am giving each of the ladies who left a message for me something… The main name out of the hat was ……(drum roll……)  Tracey Bray!!!! Yippee! Tracey will receive the stamps set and the 12×12 DSP but each of the other ladies, Jan and Kim will receive a set of six 6×6 Designer series papers too!   Can you PM me girls with your postal addresses please and I will get those Blog Candy gifts out to you!

What have I been up to: well April is a very busy month with birthdays, anniversaries, etc and sadly this month also a bereavement. Naturally cards a required for each and every occasion – bought ones just don’t seem to cut it any more I am afraid and whilst I give everyone the opportunity for shop bought they always want home made! so here they are;

Condolence Card

This was my Condolence card for my Auntie, My uncle John died last week rather suddenly. He was a terrific chap, so full of life and love and generous to a fault. He will be missed.

Male Card

I am not so good at male cards but I am pleased with the way this one turned out – it is a birthday card and I used bits of torn paper and my fabulous dusters with my SU inks to create the waves and the clouds – really came out better than I could have hoped!  and yes that is the fabulous new Bakers twine – coming out in May – adorning this card.  

Another male card

I have had this stamp set for ages and not a clue what to do with it really – the attached sentiments were never really right for any occasion I was looking for…until now! I made this for MB from one of our boys – his Birthday is tomorrow so I really hope he likes it!   

Ahhh...My Mini Convention Shoebox swap!

This lovely card (it is CASEd I confess, and possibly from Pinterest) uses several NEW products coming in May – some lovely die cutters shapes and a flabby new stamp set which I think will be so wonderful and versatile – watch this space for more makes with it!    

40th Wedding Anniversary Card

This is a card I have made – not with all SU products but some – for my cousins 40th Wedding Anniversary which is this coming weekend. I rolled the paper flowers myself and really enjoyed putting this together – looks lovely close up! Yep – 40 years is Ruby hence the beautiful seem binding and flowers.  And finally….

Celebration

This blog couldn’t go past without a lovely Lily of the Valley stamped card – this one is again for MB for tomorrow and I have used Crystal effect on the spilling champagne to give a wet look. Yep thats a rosette behind the sentiment – wasn’t sure about putting it on a mans card but actually, I like it!

CLASSES!!!!  Yippee – April will end up being light on classes – We have Easter and then I am way with the family.  But here are the dates of thee next classes:

28th April – Table Table – 10.00am – 4.00pm – Technique Tornado day – now the girls have begged and pleaded for something specific this time…..so we are making this:

Screen with flowers

It was featured a couple of months back in Stamper Magazine so it is NOT my design but I am happy to teach it. The class will feature a couple of other techniques in the morning and the remains of our time will be taken with this lovely screen. Classes are FIRST COME FIRST SERVED basis and I can only take ten for tis class so please book now to avoid disappointment. You can book your seat by using the PayPal button over on the right hand side up there on my blog page – Technique Tornado Day – £25

12th May 10.00 am – 4.00pm – Table Table – Stamp a Stack – this will be our usual get together – approx 8-10 cards at your own pace. £15 – please book through PayPal button over there on the right hand side – again we might very well be shaking this one up a bit too! so watch for updates to this….

26th May 10.00 am – 4.00pm – Table Table – Technique Tornado Day – I will be led by my crafters and further details will be posted once projects are finalised…..

Technique Tuesday class continues…on a tuesday – 10.00 am at my house Starting back 1st May.

CROP – this is a new session we are going to try – 1st May Tuesday night from 6.30 – at Table Table – this will NOT be a teaching session but simply a place for us to get together, craft a bit, chat a lot. You bring your project along – what ever you are working on, and just get on with it! Sounds simple and it is – if you need a Big Shot/Cuttle Bug, I will bring mine but you bring anything else you need.  The charge for this is the cost of your cup of tea….Please let me know if you are attending and if you need any equipment bringing ….you can always drop me an email – stampdelicious@gmail.com for more details if you need them.

And finally….I am piling the weight on so I am going to make a commitment – RIGHT HERE RIGHT NOW! to do the half marathon in September here in Glasgow. Now I have done this a few times before so I totally understand what is going to be required to get me round – what I am looking for from you is for you to either join me or help me stay committed to this event. I seriously need to lose weight and exercise always does it for me…Will you help? please drop me an email or leave a comment at the end of this blog – thank you!

So till next time….remember to stamp your place in the world ! xxx

Leave a Reply

