Just a quickie….

Just a quickie to show you what we made yesterday in our class and to remind you that the draw will be taking place tonight for that stash of SU goodies….have you left a comment? Lots of you have and lots more have emailed me too…thank you to you all, your suggestions and good wishes are most welcome. Everyone will be included in the drawer whether you have emailed me or left a comment on the blog. Good Luck!

Okay, on to what we made…the ladies in my Saturday class have started to choose what they would like to make at the next session and their choice this time – Thank you to Jan – was this beautiful summer basket of flowers.

20120729-104503.jpg
The basket is made with a single 12×12 piece of card stock, the Gerbera type Flowers are made with Stampin Up Sizzix die Flower Daisies no 2, the flowers on the basket are made with 1 1/4′ and 1 3/8′ circle punches, cut through in a decreasing circle then wound on to my tweezers before securing with a little glue dot. We used Whisper White, Pretty in Pink and So Saffron card stock and Pretty in Pink, Kraft Whisper White, Crumb Cake and Early Espresso stamp pads. Here is the accompanying card which uses the wonderful – and my current favourite – Reason toSmile stamp set which is available to buy from 1st August or you could be getting it FREE !!! If your order totals more than £60.

20120729-105356.jpg
With this card I masked off about an inch at the bottom with postit notes (I don’t know what I would do with out them!) and a square in the centre of the card as well. Then I stamped the daisy from Reason to Smile with Kraft Whisper white across the card stock over lapping the postit notes as well. When I took them away I was then left with beautiful spaces. I used my white SU gel pen to make a running line round the main space and added half a die cut daisy before adding my sentiment to the bottom and the ribbon.
I confess the ribbon is not SU, I was having one of those days where your head just isnt right and I forgot a few things, the ribbon being one of them, but in my defence I am full of a cold right now which started on Friday with a really bad head. By lunch time I was sneezing like a loon and by dinner time I was ready for my bed, my temp fluctuating and feeling proper lousy…that’s the only defence I have. Final pic is of the basket with half the flowers gone so you can really see the basket and handle dressing.

20120729-110005.jpg

20120729-110038.jpg
I hope you like this project, it was lovely to make although die cutting over 500 daisies was not so much fun!
The next crop is August 7th at Table Table and the next class is 18th August, which will be Mini Books and Christmas Specials.
Don’t forget to leave a comment to be in with chance of the SU goodies, drawn tonight at 9.00pm and I will post the winner right after.
Remember to stamp your place I the world…xxx

One thought on “Just a quickie….

  1. annie July 29, 2012 / 9:44 pm

    Beautiful daisies and basket with matching card. Love the colours. Well done. Hope you get better soon.

Leave a Reply

