Something Different…..

So having been in a bit of a Mojo drain I chatted with my pal Susan Moffatt who suggested I take part in a challenge. She sent me to her blog to check out her blog challenge links…..My goodness what an amazing array of potential  challenges…..and it is only Tuesday!

Here goes….My first card is for the Simply Stamping challenge – So here there this a challenge which asks you to follow a sketch. Just what I needed to kick start my Mojo!

 

I really wanted to see what Pool Party and So Saffron was going to look like together an to be honest I think this looked better in my head than it does IRL. But that’s what it is like when your Mojo not working…..

This second one features some not quite yet available products from the new Annual Catalogue from Stampin Up.  I am fortunate to have these products and I love them totally! So two pics here and this one is to be entered on the Sweet Stampin Challenge where we have to do some thing Christmassy in July (only just made it!). 

 

 

And finally – my Mojo beginning to make an appearance now – is my favourite of the session. This one is for submitting to the Craft your Passion challenge and is another sketch challenge. I confess to using very little Stampin Up. But sometimes that is the way things roll isn’t it?

 

In this one I used my marker pens, daubing and some rather funky felt flowers! I am rather pleased with this card as it took  me outside what has been my comfort zone for a while. I also like the bright colours – very HOT AUGUST!

Okay – hope you like these as I actually enjoyed doing them. So that is me sorted for today – heading over to Susan’s again to see what challenges are listed for the rest of the week….You can see what she has by clicking here.

Until next time remember to stamp your place int he world! xxxx

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Something Different…..

  1. Wishcraft August 3, 2012 / 10:01 pm

    They’re all gorgeous cards! Thanks for joining in at Sweet Stampin’ 🙂 Hugs, Lisa x

  2. Ruth M August 3, 2012 / 5:08 pm

    Look at all those flowers, such a pretty card for our sketch challenge – and what a lovely combo Pool Party makes with Saffron! Thanks so much for joining us at Simply Stampin’ and I hope you’ll join us again very soon!
    Ruth x

  3. Kirei August 2, 2012 / 9:11 pm

    I do like your colour combo Lorraine, it’s nice to try out something a little different! You’ll have to give our Colour Challenge a go next week! Thanks for joining in with this week’s Simply Stampin’ Challenge! Kirei x

  4. craftybunny August 1, 2012 / 5:49 pm

    You’ve been busy!Love the hot summer colours on your card for our challenge.Beautiful work with the sketch.Thanks for joining us at Craft Your Passion.Hope to see you again next week 😀
    Lisa x

  5. Claire Boyd August 1, 2012 / 2:09 am

    Hi Lorraine, definately love your Christmas card. Different from the usual snow, bears,trees etc. not that I don’t these items but always on the look out for a change,
    Your other cards are also very nice, I’m not brave enough to use strong colours or felt
    well done, hope I find my mojo soon too.

    Claire

  6. debfearns August 1, 2012 / 1:24 am

    You have certainly been busy making cards! Great take on the Simply Stampin’ Sketch. I love all of those flowers – it reminds me of spring! Thanks for joining us this week at the Simply Stampin’ Challenge.

  7. Mixamatoasties July 31, 2012 / 11:16 pm

    Lovely cards all of them.

    Thanks for joining in our Christmas in July challenge at Sweet Stampin’ this week. Hope to see you again soon.

    Susan x

Leave a Reply

