Just a non Stampin’ Up! quickie…..

Hey Girls,

I know that you will understand what I mean when I say that sometimes you have to step away form something to come back to it….Well, as much as I love Stampin’ Up! and all the fabulous products, sometimes I need to use other things to come back to Stampin’ Up! refreshed….so I thought I would just share a couple of pics of what else I have been making recently….image0181

This first one is a card I made for my good friend Moni – it was her birthday at the beginning of the week – Happy Birthday Moni!!!! – I used my Distress ink pens and water to illustrate this card – a technique I have been practicing for a little while – it gives a fabulous water colour effect. The Lace is from the Artisan Embellishments kit from SU.

image0201Another card using the Distress ink Pens – this card has been snaffled by another good friend of mine – Susan Moffatt – who says that I cannot get rid of or sell this card as I have to give it to her for her birthday when it comes around – mind you she forgets that I am diabolical with birthday dates and she will be reminding me after the date that I have missed her birthday…unless she reads this and texts me the details….AGAIN!  sorry Susan you know what I am like!

Okay – enough playing with my toys – back to the Job in hand and I now have a couple of lovely ideas for Stampin’ Up! projects for you….so until next time…remember to stamp your place in the world! xxx

 

3 thoughts on “Just a non Stampin’ Up! quickie…..

  1. jacquelyn February 14, 2013 / 4:08 pm

    I’m not surprised they wanted them they are beautiful. I just sort of got a blog I don’t know how to use it lol but I’ll let you know when I can haha

    Love jacquie x

    • stampdelicious February 16, 2013 / 8:59 pm

      Oh Jacquie if you need a hand let me know – happy to help!

  2. Mixamatoasties February 13, 2013 / 11:08 pm

    Fabulous cards. Both of them! Can’t wait for my birthday…..

Leave a Reply

