Artisan Embellishments Baby!….moving forward….

Hellllloooooo!  Yes, I know it has been a little while – not too long I hope but it has ben THAT time of the month again…the time to get all those Stampdelicious by Stamp kits ready and shipped! This second month has been more busy than the first due to more people joining! THANK YOU ALL!!!! and I hope that you love your kit when it arrives – all shipped and heading your way…

I am often amazed by people’s attitudes to other’s. It came to my attention recently that a previous customer who now does classes herself was criticising my work and stated that ‘she is not progressing or moving forward’.  I found this a strange statement but was prepared to be criticised. So I pondered what this might mean and thought about whether I was actually stagnating. Was I making the same old, same old all the time? No new techniques lately? Well to be fair, I possibly wasnt try new techniques, but I did have a bit on my plate, house move, school move, Christmas, finding a job etc. I then looked at some of the work I have been doing lately, the encouragement I have received from friends like Susan Moffatt, Moni Dominey and Margaret Ann Moffat, being invited onto the design team etc. and the feed back that you girls who read my blogs send me.  Whilst some of my work lately is not tearing up any trees in the innovation stakes – it is definitely moving forward. Without Susan’s encouragement I would not have improved my colouring techniques, without Moni and Margaret Ann I would not have set up Stampdelicious by Stamp. So am I moving forward…am I progressing? Most definitely! I dont think my work has ever been crisper and cleaner, fresher or individual than it is right now, and being on the design team means that I have to be on my toes constantly. My work is a reflection of me, there have been turbulent times but I have sailed through them and come out stronger than ever and so has my work  – my criticising friend, can you say the same? Your criticism is welcomed with open arms as it made me review where I have been, how far I have come and where I want to go next – Thank you.

So have I been making? YES of course I have…and I ma busy ‘planning’ some gorgeous makes for next week too but while you wait….

image0216
Baby Blue

This is one of my favourite colours – Bashfull Blue – not a colour I can wear but it is so fresh and clean feeling. This is a CASE of a card from Pinterest, the original design was done by Laura Haffke over at lahdeedahday.blogspot.com. Laura did hers in pink but I really wanted one in blue. Whisper white has been embossed with Delicate Designs and Adorning Accents embossing folders, teamed with Itty Bitty banners and topped off with a crystal facet button with a small circle punch of Bashfull Blue behind it.

Artisan Embellishments

 

As you know I simply adore the More Amour papers!!!! this is another paper from the set and I have teamed it up with the Artisan Embellishments kit – yep!!! everything from the kit including the cardboard for holding the ribbons!!!!

Final card is not Stampin Up but a set of all sorts from my stash – it is a little reserved for my liking but it is what MB asked me to make for his Mum for Mothers Day – a bouquet of flowers…Hope you like it…

A bouquet of flowers

 

Until next time – remember to stamp your place in the world!!! xxx

5 thoughts on “Artisan Embellishments Baby!….moving forward….

  1. Jean Kirk March 7, 2013 / 10:52 am

    really like these cards Lorraine, I pinned the first one from Pinterest, I thought it was a lovely baby card.good to see in in a different colour. will try it some time.

  2. jacquelyn March 6, 2013 / 10:35 pm

    Oh wow I absolutely adore this stamp and the colours are beautiful very classy.

    Love jacquie xxx

    • stampdelicious March 6, 2013 / 11:23 pm

      Thank you Jacquie – Come on over and craft with me sometime soon – I would love it!!!

  3. Margaret Ann March 6, 2013 / 10:30 pm

    way to go girl, yes you are moving onwards and upwards, life gets in the way but you have risen to challenge and your work is always of high quality. Sometimes we need to stand still for a while and re energise ourselves creatively to find out where to go next, so keep on creating my friend you rock.

    • stampdelicious March 6, 2013 / 11:22 pm

      Thak you for your support – it means a lot to me !

Leave a Reply

