Altered Items

Well Hello! has it really been only two weeks? feels both longer – lots happened – and shorter – where did the time go? I know from talking with my other pals they all feel the same. Long winter means that we are all rushing like made to straighten our gardens ready for some much needed warm summer days…Come on summer, need you now!!!

As you know  I am on a design team and this time the challenge is ….Altered item…hmmmm this one had me thinking, I dont actually do many altered items… (What do you do? I hear you shout!!!! I know, right? I spend hours crafting and most of it is in class preparation…honest!)  I had spotted these slightly larger than normal cotton reel thingummy bobs…and that got the juices flowing a little…so this is what I came up with….

Started like this....
Started like this….

And in the wink of an eye they became this….(Actually took a teensy weensy bit longer than that but …hey ho!)

Altered Cotton Reels
Altered Cotton Reels

Here are a couple of close – ups…

image0245image0244image0246 image0247image0248

do hope that you like them, I have used cotton reels, Vintage lace, two types of seam binding, one Stamping Up rose red and one not, flowers, pearls, Memory Box die cuts, bits of dowling out of my dads workshop (shhhh! don’t tell him!!!!) and dolly forms or rather the Dress Up die Cuts from Stampin Up! – which are every where right now! I used some glossy accents to secure the dowling into the cotton reels and placed a small circle of card to cover the base for neatness. Remember, that you can make these in the wink of an eye (!!!!) and please share your finished item with us……until next time, remember to stamp your place in the world! xxxx

PS> for my monthly Stampdelicious by Stamp girls, the previews should be out within the next 24/36 hours – but I really think you will love these projects!

One thought on “Altered Items

  1. Mgt Ann Moffat April 28, 2013 / 10:04 am

    fabulous Lorraine, you need to alter more items lol. Cant wait for next kit.

Leave a Reply

