NEWS LETTER….NEWS LETTER….NEWS LETTER….NEWS LETTER….

Well this will be quite short as I am busy preparing for a big event next weekend but I wanted to tell you as much news as possible so I have written a news letter! You can read this by clicking on the link below – I do hope you like it – It means that I can get the class info out to as many people as possible including those who don’t yet read my blog!  Please let me know what you think….

Stampdelicious newsletter 1

I am going to include a few pics too however – the first is a basket I just made for my MIL, I didn’t get to see her at either Easter or on Mothers Day so took this when I visited with her recently.

Twitterpated Flower Basket

I have to confess and tell you that MB made the flowers for me! I have used Rose Red and Whisper White  card stock with Twitterpated DSP and the delightful Lucky Limeade dotty ribbon for trim. I had intended to use oasis inside the basket to hold the flowers but for some reason I couldn’t find it so used scrunched up tissue paper to hold the flowers in place and wouldn’t you just know it – When I got back form visiting with MIL I found it straight away! This was a lovely project to make and I look forward to making more – next time with Cala Lily flowers I think.

This next picture is of a Michael Powell stamp I bought recently. I was taking part in the Splitcoast Stampers Virtual Stamp night – did you take part? I almost forgot – so not like me! heheheh! and one of the challenges was for reflected image – I thought this stamp would lend itself perfectly – I really like the cartoon quality of this stamp and loved colouring it in. 

Michael Powell Image

And finally, this is a work in progress for an up and coming class where we will be making this basket and filling it with hand made flowers too – you can book a place to join me in making this lovely project – see my newsletter for details! – 

Paper Roses Basket

I call this the Donny and Marie basket because all I kept thinking about while making these flowers was the Donny and Marie track Paper Roses! You may be too young and if you are I apologise…..

On that note – until next time remember to stamp your place in the world! xxx

Leave a comment