Phew – that took some doing…..

I normally don’t remake the projects that we do – usually because I am relatively happy with them the first time around.  I may make them again with different papers, colours or general modifications but usually following a class. This time, however, I have really struggled. I had a clear idea of what I wanted in my head and when I tried to commit it to card stock it just didn’t  come out right.  I even finished the project but did not like it and didn’t think you girls would either.  It seemed right then to step away from it.

Last night I went to the theatre with my youngest son and my brother in law to see Blood Brothers with Marti Pellow – highly recommend it although Marti Pellow looks like a good feed wouldn’t do him any harm!

This morning I got up and decided to find a different project for the monthly club until my Dad wandered through to see what I was up to.  I showed him my disastrous project. “Hm” was his initial response…’The colours are wrong and it should be a Mother’s Day card” was what he said….”I dont make Mothers Days Cards” I told him “not since…you know..well I have no real need of them anymore…” I mumbled.  “Shouldn’t stop you making them and you should be making them” was his final word on it. I took another look and wondered how I would do it differently but as a Mothers Day Card…..here’s what I eventually came up with, not one but two projects….and I am delighted with both!

Mothers Day love....
Mothers Day love….

This is a triple easel card – wanted to make one of these for ages – and it uses the Artisan Elements kit, More Amour (yes – I know – but I just love the freshness that comes with these delightful papers!) and Pool Party card stock.  This is the main project for the Stampdelicious by stamp kit which starts shipping beginning of March….not to late to get yours….. here’s a closer look….

Mothers Day love....
Mothers Day love….

And this second card – although I have stamped the Mothers Day sentiment, would be just as lovely with Happy Birthday on it….image0208So lots of flowers this time round….some already made and some fussy cut!  This card uses Bashful Blue which I havent used for ages……

Okay so thats the sneak peeks over with for this month….

Until next time, remember to stamp your place in the world! XXX

Leave a comment